Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cynthiana, KY

Really nice hotel close to Waco, Austin, & Killeen

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We needed a place to stay but didn't want to pay the high price of Austin hotels. We love Best Western for their comfortable beds and clean rooms and great hot breakfast! We definitely recommend this hotel to others. Oh and it pays to join their Best Western Rewards Membership too. Temple is centrally located and you won't regret staying at this Best Western.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Do I need to say more? Found bed bugs. Left hotel early
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We always strive to exceed guest expectations and we apologize that we were not able to do this for you during your stay. We will follow-up with the hotel based upon your comments. Best Western Hotels & Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

passing through

Posted Feb 25, 2017
road construction in town, but we lucked out and the BW was right there at the exit, with the Texas Roadhouse conveniently next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX Hill Country

Excellent value!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The mattress.
Location: We stayed for an event nearby, and if we return to the event, we I'll stay here again.
If value was he primary measure, five star. The staff was wonderful, very clean, and the breakfast had many choices. The bed was a little soft. We would choose this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room-Very good, Outside-Average, Surrounding-Poor

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good - Friendly hotel staff. Easy parking and good included breakfast. Rooms were spacious and clean. Bad - Area is like a war zone with construction. Entire Temple area around it is in chaos. Not unique to Best Western. Freeway on ramps closed and roads closed and inaqdequate road signage. Night time is worse with additional closures. Took 2 hrs to travel from restaurant 2 miles north on I35 because all access was shut down and feeders led into dead ends! Overall - Fast forward a few years when construction is complete and I would try them again. For now, stay in Belton!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Mike Bhakta, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at Best Western in Temple. We are glad that you liked our hotel. However, construction on the road is out of our control and we truly apologize for inconvenience. Mike Bhakta
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, had all the amenities I needed and it was close to a restaurant if I felt hungry to get a bite to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv

Great place

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, clean, great place
Location: good location. Was construction work that made it a little difficult to get to, but that will soon be done.
Great place to stay. Only problem we didn't book this motel for this date. We stayed here back on the 2nd of Nov 2nd. Why are we getting a rating the place again since we already filled one out for the early nov. stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. The people were great and the breakfast was adequate and of good quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVE THIS PLACE!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
will absolutely stay here again!