Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemphill

Hospitality

Posted May 6, 2017
The hospitality was great. The staff was awsome, they really take care of there people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Hotel with most of the amenities at home.

Posted May 4, 2017
We stayed here while they were laying floor at our home. It was quiet even though we were on the "doggie floor". Staff were friendly and hotel is next to several restaurants and the hospital. We recommend it for either short or lengthier stays.
3 out of 5
by Laura

Don't Forget that Little Things Matter

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Was a little disappointed in the cleanliness factor of the room, especially given the cost of the room. Mold along the edges of the bathtub seals and the toilet was broken when I walked in - it was running constantly. And because of the late nature of getting into the room, I was too tired to call down and hassle with someone. Even after fixing the chain inside the tank, it looked like the screw was broken that dictates the level waters of when to shut off. So I finally put a temporary stop under the arm to stop the running. And what is it with hotels putting only one tiny little trashcan in the main room to cover both the bathroom and the main room? Inconvenient when needing the trashcan while in the bathroom! The rest of the room was ok. Spacious, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is under construction, updating fixtures and carpet. The carpet in our room had just been replaced but they were working on rooms around us so the hallway was crowded at check-in. The crew did finish up while we were at dinner so the hallway was clear by the time we returned. Overall, hotel was clean & front desk staff was VERY nice! Kitchenette was a nice bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, no room service

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This is a Candlewood Suites, which is not an extended Stay hotel, so I was surprised to find out that you only get room service one time if you stay here a week. If you need new towels you have to trade in your used towels at the front desk. This is somewhat strange. I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel, not motel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean! Not sketchy! Nice area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from temple tx

Great staff fast friendly and helpful

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice staff were friendly fast at getting me in and very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, very helpful if we needed anything extra. Clean and sleep soundly and comfortably both nights. No onsite ice maker, but the refrigerator freezer makes ice. We will be using this hotel for future return visits.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating of our hotel. We greatly appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next visit with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet. Affordable

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Need an overnight stay.....this hotel was perfect. This site is telling me I need to write more about my stay. I was tired. I needed somewhere th sleep. It was cheap. Front desk girl was friendly. They had cable so I got to watch Walking Dead. I took a shower. Water was hot. I slept. I got up. I left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of your visit with us! It is such a delight to hear that you were able to comfortably enjoy your stay and watch the best show ever! We hope you'll seek us out the next time you need some shut eye. Thank you again!