Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good experience.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. The desk clerk helped us out with directions on several occasions. The breakfast attendant was pleasant and helpful.
Location: The hotel is in Temple. We stayed two nights, to attend the Mother Earth News Fair in nearby Belton, which was about a 15 minute trip away.
Stayed there two days and enjoyed it. The staff was friendly, room was clean, and the breakfasts were enjoyable. There's a good, reasonably priced family style restaurant only 30 seconds from the front door, and that was nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The facility was very clean and the staff very friendly. The hot breakfast was very good lots of tasty selections with china and stainless flatware.
Cons: Put some safety strips on the floor of the bathtubs for guest safety.
Very nice hotel with nice helpful staff. Hot breakfast was very nice with lots of hot and cold choices. The only problem I encountered was that the bathtubs have a curved bottom and are extremely slick. There were no safety strips on the bottom of the tub. I fell while taking a shower and actually fell outside the tub and hit my hip on the toilet. I mentioned this to the desk clerk later and she was extremely nice and sincere in her regret that I fell. I am not sure what they should do as the rubber safety mats are hard to keep sanitary Maybe add safety strips to the floor of the bathroom. They did have a safety grab bar which I used later to finish my shower. After the fall I put out the Do Not Disturb sign and missed the maid service.The staff was very accommodating and arranged for housekeeping to clean my room later in the day which was very nice of them. This is a very nice facility and I will definitely stay there again when I am in Temple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Jodi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced durning your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. we are looking into the issue you had and are working to adress it. In the future we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very comfortable hotel. Breakfast was better than many we've had at hotels and offered a great selection of food from hot to cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Jodi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you especially enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Enjoyed the hotel, courtesy, and cleanliness. Location was close to restaurants, hospital, highways, and mall
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Jodi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Feed back!! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and cant wait to have you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisville, Texas

Clean and convenient.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Motel is not new, but is well kept and comfortable. Friendly courteous and efficient staff. Convenient location with lots of stores and restaurants nearby. Has a nice indoor pool. Breakfast was excellent. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Jodi, Hotel Management
Dear David, We appreciate your feedback!! We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast so much. Our Staff is always ready and willing to meet you needs upon you next visit as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
If I can rate it higher, I would. It was excellent. This stay has already made me look for Country Inns in other cities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Country Inn & Suites is a decent hotel. The room was clean but everything seemed cheap. the AC didn't work very well and the room smelled musty. The bed was okay but the pillows were terrible so we didn't sleep very well. Probably won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from temple

just overnight stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
it was fine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels