Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted Mar 20, 2017
From the lobby to the room, it looked and felt clean. The breakfast was nice but small. So if your a piece of toast, bowl of cereal and coffee person, it's perfect.
2 out of 5
by Matthew

BED BUGS

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
BED BUGS! Staff was responsive and kind, but you can't win with BED BUGS!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The front desk person was rude to me and even rude to the Expedia rep.
5 out of 5
by DAMIAN

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
I was there to visit my daughter at the very nearby Ft Hood army base for four days. I was happily greeted by the manager Sunny at the front desk. She asked that I contact her if I needed anything. No issues came up. The room in its entirety was clean and just as I had booked. Very close to the highways and stores. I will be staying here again when I come back to visit my daughter.
3 out of 5
by kenneth

scratch hotel.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
the bath towel could be a little more softness and not like back scratcher. they should use a little more softner ie bounce or downny.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel surprised me with its cleanliness. It's basic but a great value and very clean. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The front staff was extremely nice and accommodating. The room was very clean, but the bed wasn't as comfortable as I had hoped. All in all a great value though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Great price and close to everything

Posted Jan 1, 2017
This hotel is walking distance to a Walmart, a HEB, and a cineplex with laser tag. We were visiting family, and they came to us! Breakfast was fresh; my daughter liked the waffles shaped like Texas. The room was clean and had a micro-fridge (nice feature to have next to a HEB). Otherwise, it's the same as any other hotel room. The wifi was spotty and slow, but it was free. The pool was heated- like swimming in a big tub. That was nice. The exercise room however was closed; the equipment was broken and it smelled strongly of cat pee. I suspect that the exercise room is not a hotel feature that will be available soon. However, if someone has a Golds Gym membership, it is also within walking distance!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with an indoor pool. Customer service was great. The breakfast was ok. Coulda been better but not bad for a meatless option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

I wouldn't recommend it.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cleanliness was ok. The toilet seat was broken off when we got there. Only had two towels for four people. Toilet paper wasn't restocked in the morning. Breakfast was horrible, coffee wasn't even drinkable. People were friendly.