Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Staff was excellent. I arrived very late at night, needed help with my key card. Staff was super friendly and gladly helped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel was clean, and it was quiet despite being just off of I35.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Staff was great. Breakfast was minimal- waffles, cereal, muffins. Nothing with protein. Mattress was hard. My back still hurts from the mattress.
3 out of 5
by Julie

If everything else is booked.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nearby road construction made it noisy. Check out was 11 yet they wanted to start cleaning the room about 830. Continental breakfast was a very basic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Weekender

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel was ok out, of town a ways from food etc and in construction. Coffee pot dirty, old used coffee pod still in coffee container. 1 sugar no creamer, ice machine on our floor not working. Long wait to get checked in, only one person working handling calls and checking people in. It's worth a few dollars more to find closer hotel more in town and out of construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, ME

Hotel is close to downtown shops, restaurants

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, spacious, with a comfortable bed and mini fridge
Location: Shopping, movies, and there's a nice lake not too far out of town from what I hear.
I had to come to Temple to be with my mother who was dying in the local hospital. The staff at Days Inn have been kind and professional. The room is exactly what I would expect for a reasonably priced hotel: clean with basic ammenities including a mini fridge and microwave, and ample space in the room. The bed is comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were awful!! And the service and "breakfast" we horrible. The bread was stale and the jelly packets were like a year old. Don't even try. We were just traveling through and booked for the $, but we have since had far superior stays in our trip for equal or even lesser prices! Tonight we have a studio with 2 beds sofa bed and in room fireplace for less. That place was gross.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Way nicer and cleaner than I expected for the price. Even though we didn't need it, our room with a king size bed also had a sofa couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice easy to find close to I35.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Room was very comfortable. Food needs improvement. Continental breakfast includes, pastrys, yogurt, bagels, waffles, fruit, eggs, meat, cereal, toast, juice and coffee. There was still an hour left and everything was running out. Left there hungry.
3 out of 5
by RITA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels