Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
We were looking for a hotel and not a motel when the reservation staff recommended this place. The shower handle spun around instead of off and appeared to be barely hanging on. I would take this place off your list.
3 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Charles from McKinney, TX

Great place for such a low price

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Bed was comfortable, larger than expected room had a nice-sized fridge, bathtub was deep and long, and hot water was continuous and long-lasting. It was sound-proof enough to not hear outside noises, especially great being right on I-35, but I could hear upstairs walking around. Breakfast was sparse, but for the price, good enough, although supplied jellies were way past expiration date. Only other "negative" was heater/ac unit was very noisy, which might have helped drown out outside noises. Check-in clerk was friendly and welcoming. I'd stay there again if necessary.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Austin

Great for the price!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
I got a clean room with a working shower and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I was definitely not a 5 star hotel, but I feel I got more than my money's worth!
2 out of 5
by Luke from Bryan

Sufficient

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was small and a little run down but it served our needs. Staff was very nice and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Bernadette from Temple Texas

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
When you got into the tub there was spots that would give way. They tried to cove it up instead of fixing it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from east tx

Econo Lodge on 35

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient, Room was surprisingly clean and comfortable.
Cons: Staff at the desk.
Location: Near the Mayborn Convention Center where on of the largest artifact shows in the nation is hosted.
Location was great. Room clean and bed comfortable. Checkin was tough. The clerk reeked of body odor and the entire lobby smelled. No way I could have breakfast in there. Beyond bad. Im talking gag when I tried to speak.
5 out of 5
by Aj from LA

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
Was worth the stay. Old but clean
1 out of 5
by paul from tx

Queen beds where actually full size beds. Horrible

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Paid for queen size beds and got full size. Room was in shabby shape. Linens where horrible. Room was a complete disappointment. Next time I will do my own research and skip using Expedia which is the way I normally handle it. When I do it myself I always end up where I would like to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently Located

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was conveniently located and easily accessible. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is older and could use a facelift but is still quite comfortable. Rates, location, and convenience make this hotel a good choice.