Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very rude

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The staff was really rude was on the phone trying to get the room confirmed. Would not recommend it to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FORT WORTH, United States of America

Killeen EconoLodge = Best Deal Around!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The shower was excellent, the 2 family managers were so nice, and the price was perfect. Pets were allowed for a small fee. We would stay there again.
Cons: Bed Coverings need upgrading, and ... maybe the pool will be fixed by next summer?
Location: Killeen has a huge military base, so lots to do in the big city. The shops & festivals of Salado are <30 mins away. Temple & Belton charms are closer.
Family-Managed by 2 very nice hard-working people, this hotel has decent facilities, clean rooms, free breakfast, more. They provide a microwave, fridge, real wood furniture, large tv, in-room coffee, and iron. The internet can be flaky and a few things improved, but both of us had 2 good, comfortable, quiet nights of sleep at an unbelievable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paragould, AR

fine for us

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: economy/location/dog friendly
Cons: bldg./grds improvement
Location: Ft. Hood lots of history
been here before, they are busy getting things looking better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We expected a horrible experience based on reviews

Posted May 9, 2016
We did the mystery hotel option through Expedia to save money. We just needed a place to sleep for two nights so we could visit family. Based on the reviews we expected a crack den but it was actually a great experience. Our room was clean and the air conditioning was great. They cleaned the room and made the bed while we were out. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas, USA

Reasonably priced hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Great. Just not enough blankets the room gets really cold. I love the staff. Monica was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap room

Posted Mar 9, 2016
The room was very affordable, but there was a lot of things in the room that needed to be repaired. You could see through spots on the towels, and there was burn holes in the blankets of a non smoking room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Awesome stack of murder-stained mattresses!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Not really too much to like....
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: It's KILLEEN- You can drink a lot I guess???
Was visiting a friend, so paid for a hotel last-minute. Was disappointed this time. Was a Super 8 that Econolodge took over...so that was like, a bait-and-switch. Hotel desk "receptionist" didn't even have me in their system. Put me in a downstairs room (as requested), next to this huge stacked pile of stained old mattresses. Only got one thin, scratchy towel and a bar of soap. One of the blankets had a least a couple holes (burned by cigarettes)...thought it was a non-smoking room???? Only kept the lamps on. Room lights are like, prison or school fluorescent lights. Ugh. Next morning at check out, everyone and their mom (staff and managers) were behind the desk, tried to check out and that's when I found out I wasn't even in there system, yet somehow was able to pay???? They made me stand there while they figured out their system blunder. I wasn't too keen on just standing there while they stared at a screen- had a crappy sleep. They all laughed at me too when I dribbled water from my water bottle on my shirt, again I explained I was tired...they didn't seem to concerned. In fact, they treated me as if I was on at work on their staff. Pfft,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A terrible place to stay.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: nothing - will never stay at a super 8
Cons: fire manager, staff and replace with a staff that really cares about the people who stay at super 8.
Location: Killeen, TX
Beds were not made, no sheets in room. we notified the clerk. 3 hrs later we returned. the beds were still not made - the clerk offered to give us sheets to make our own beds. Manager refused to come in and help us, refused to return our money. We had to wait 2 days to get our payment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is out of business

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The hotel is closed for business. It will let you make a reservation on the Expedia site but don't expect to have a room when you arrive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT stay here.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Booked two rooms online. Firstly, the motel does NOT resemble the picture, is unmarked by a logo and only located by address. Staff were uninterested in helping at any point of the stay. Room #1 was lacking towels and tissues. Found stained sheets later during the stay. Room #2 was a nightmare as the previous occupant was still there! Key worked/opened the room-so safety is also not a priority for this establishment. Other motel occupants loaded a uhaul trailer until 11pm; yes-loaded. Huge disturbance at 3am that lasted well over an hour, with the staff able to disperse the crowd around 4:30am. The free cereal bar for breakfast was quite the amminity for some guests; they were partaking promptly at 6am and loudly sharing life stories outside of the first floor rooms.