Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by sean

ALL BAD

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
NOT GOOD!!! Roaches in the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very rude

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The staff was really rude was on the phone trying to get the room confirmed. Would not recommend it to anybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by kp, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was s where they find you.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The place was filthy. Stains on the walls, floor, sheets!!!. I would not set my shoes on the chair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moderate Motel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi was weak... very low signal area; cheper rates online.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY, DISGUSTING AND UNHELPFUL ! ! ! Part 2

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was very bad! Reservations for NON-SMOKING room, for a family with two small kids. The room was obviously smoked in, and the desk clerk would not change the room. Because it was the night before Thanksgiving, son-in-law decided to stay the night, though he had cig-smoke problems. He asked nicely for extra blankets for the kids, and was told the hotel doesn't have blankets. In the morning, while showering, he found out that the tub was clogged and he was standing in inches of nasty water. Totally ICK! Needless to say, the family left and checked out, and my son-in-law asked for a refund for the night they were definitely NOT going to use. He was told NO. I'm NOT a happy customer, and although EconoLodge is usually a trustworthy brand and a great stay elsewhere, this place is NOT!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY, DISGUSTING & UNHELPFUL ! ! !

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
I booked two rooms for my out of town daughters, their husbands and two small kids each, NON-SMOKING, and I paid in advance because I didn't want any problems with their reservations on the night before Thanksgiving. This room was for three nights, and when this daughter's husband, who is a High School principle entered the room, he knew right away that marijuana had been smoked in there, so his family could NOT stay in there. Also, the sheets smelled of body odor, and the fridge had MOLD in it! The room was NOT clean. Although he asked nicely to be moved from this room, he was told that no other rooms were available, even though the parking lot had only THREE cars in it. Mike asked that I be given a refund for the room, and the clerk told him NO. Mike moved his family to the Scottish Inn half a block away. I know he told the desk clerk that his family was not coming back. BEWARE of this EconoLodge on Cen Tex Expressway, Folks! If you are not satisfied, you will NOT get a refund.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little place where the staff is always great.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for over a month, and it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FORT WORTH, United States of America

Killeen EconoLodge = Best Deal Around!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The shower was excellent, the 2 family managers were so nice, and the price was perfect. Pets were allowed for a small fee. We would stay there again.
Cons: Bed Coverings need upgrading, and ... maybe the pool will be fixed by next summer?
Location: Killeen has a huge military base, so lots to do in the big city. The shops & festivals of Salado are <30 mins away. Temple & Belton charms are closer.
Family-Managed by 2 very nice hard-working people, this hotel has decent facilities, clean rooms, free breakfast, more. They provide a microwave, fridge, real wood furniture, large tv, in-room coffee, and iron. The internet can be flaky and a few things improved, but both of us had 2 good, comfortable, quiet nights of sleep at an unbelievable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paragould, AR

fine for us

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: economy/location/dog friendly
Cons: bldg./grds improvement
Location: Ft. Hood lots of history
been here before, they are busy getting things looking better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We expected a horrible experience based on reviews

Posted May 9, 2016
We did the mystery hotel option through Expedia to save money. We just needed a place to sleep for two nights so we could visit family. Based on the reviews we expected a crack den but it was actually a great experience. Our room was clean and the air conditioning was great. They cleaned the room and made the bed while we were out. We would stay again.