Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice hotel, I travel to Killeen several times a year and I will stay here from now on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bryan, texas

Hotel under construction

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Cons: Alot
Location: Ok
Toilet seat was broke in two literally. Was offered another room but we are only staying a couple hours. The baseboards are missing. Paint is peeling. The detup is really nice. I like the sofa and chair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Ashlee W, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas. As you noticed, we are currently undergoing a major renovation of our entire property to provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meet the modern needs of our valued guests, like you. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen on your next visit to Killeen so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockwall, TX

Great hotel, great price

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We were not looking for luxury but wanted something safe and nice. A/C worked great and didn't freeze up when we turned it down to 68. Excellent water pressure. Nice clean, big rooms. But we had to go downstairs for ice (no ice machine on 2nd floor). They only had 1 luggage trolley and some RUDE guests had it outside with an ice chest. And the free breakfast did include yummy mini waffles but the sausage was dried up like hockey pucks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Checked in charged my card, said i t wasn't & checked my account it was deducted, tv had sound then didn't, pool was nasty & not cleaned, construction was noisy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The staff was awesome.
Cons: Definitely update microwave and refrigerator
Location: Was in a great area. Right off highway with stores in close proximity.
There was construction taking place on the inside. The rooms were outdated and smaller than what they appeared on website. Our first night, we reported the refrigerator did not work, we had a diabetic with insulin which needed to be chilled. By the third night, it was repaired other than those issues, the staff was very helpful. There was a beautiful young lady at the front desk, who was amazing and assisted as best she could! Forgive me for forgetting her name, but she was there Friday and Saturday evening. She even came to room to check refrigerator.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was awesome! The room was spacious enough, clean, and bed was comfortable. My only complaint would be the darkening curtain on the window. It was too short to adequately block the bright lights from outside so the room stayed almost as light as day while trying to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The air was not cool enough for us, but other than that, it was pretty good!
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Casey

Decent stay

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Construction going on in kitchen for sometime now. Ice machine on first floor only.