Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Killeen, TX

It was in a great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel smelled like cigarettes. The bed looked cleaned and there was a microwave, fridge, cable tv. The only concern was in the bathroom where I saw human hair I think they could do a better job cleaning the bathroom. The location was great Golden Coral next door and Walmart and Khols
2 out of 5
by Joey

If you just need a place to sleep...

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Old and in very poor shape. Badly in need of renovation. Furniture is worn out. Display in elevator only lit up on 2nd floor. Many lights in my room didn't work. Did not eat the breakfast... place was just too dirty.
4 out of 5
by Tama

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Elvia

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay. The hotel was really hot.
5 out of 5
by maria

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. Very good location and very comfortable room. If we need to go to Killeen again, we will stay there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Katie

No Frills Don't Stay Long

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for an extended period due to a projected out of state move. For two days, this hotel is perfectly acceptable. Not perfect, but okay. For anything much longer than that (i.e. my current stay,), I do not recommend it. The rooms alternate from being too warm and stuffy or too cold. There is no in between. The water had two temperatures as well: lukewarm or burn off your skin. The skin burning temperature happens even if you are a little off centered and no matter how far your put it on the cold side it never is. The water pressure in the shower is bad. When you pull up the level all the way, half of the water still comes out of the faucet. The lever on the back of the sink did not work. At all. The entire time. Overall the room was no frills. Sometimes they blanket they used to make the bed was a little worn with holes but the bed was comfortable. I didn’t have a stovetop in my room. Only one washer and dryer. The exercise room has cheap and broken equipment. The only edible thing is the waffles but there are restaurants nearby. Staff is nice except they generally don't help when you are struggling to get your luggage through the non-automatic doors. The one computer they have is seriously outdated. It's pretty but you can't do much on it outside of a simple google search.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to the convention center

Posted Jun 27, 2017
In town for our convention and this place was way better priced and just a couple miles from the convention center. Very close to the restaurants. It was clean and very Hot water for showers. We will be back next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels