Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Not what I expected from a Wyndham Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The location is very good. It is near everything.
Cons: Maintenance Cleaning Updating the electrical infrastructure for security and lighting.
Location: Shopping is near as well as restaurants. Location is perfect for people in town for a few days.
When I first arrived at the hotel it was after 9 in the evening. Upon entering the room I discovered the main light switch did not work. Later I discovered that it was something in the switch and I had to "play with it to get the lights to work. The Room was not cleaned daily. IE the beds were not always made. The trash was not always taken out. Sometimes towels were removed without being replaced. The Key Cards would sporadically not work in the door requiring a recoding. The Hotel staff was always very friendly and I had no problem getting resolution on a problem but the experience was very random and not what I expected at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share a few of your thoughts on your recent stay with us Pete. I'd like to apologize for any issues you may have experienced during your time here however I appreciate you taking the time to bring them to my attention. We are working diligently every day to improve that we may better serve our guests. My hope is that if you're ever passing through in the future you'll consider stopping by to see our progress!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Killeen Texas

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff great customer service 5 star Continental breakfast much better than expected Room comfort and size great
Cons: Maid service
Location: A lot of stores from Walmart walking distance to at least 7 places to eat in a 3 minute walk from hotel. Great location
Front desk staff top customer service, very friendly, personable, very helpful. Location was great close by a Walmart for basic toiletries and fast food places. My only disappointment was maids were not very good about daily cleaning of room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great staff

Posted Jun 14, 2016
It was an unexpected good experience. The hotel is not the nicest or the prettiest of hotels. However, the service and the staff more than made up for the facility. Great staff, very attentive and kind and thoughtful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from killen, TX

Don't expect much

Posted Jun 1, 2016
I had two bugs in my bathroom when I got there. The hallways and elevator desperately needed to be vacuumed. Their breakfast was simple but OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to every place I need to do. Free laundry.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
I really like this place. Second time here. Free laundry is awesome. Friendly , helpful staff. I will stay here every time I come to Killeen .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Tacoma, WA

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The stay overall was good. My only problem was when the internet went down a couple of days before I left. I was told by the front desk that it was up to me to get it fixed and then I was transferred to another department overseas which had no idea what to fix plus it took forever to even get them on the line. The continental breakfast was excellent, the room was clean and cool and I did enjoy my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Melody, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the problem with the internet. Thank you so much for bring this to my attention. It will be addressed with my staff. I want to thank you for staying with us. We look forward to you staying with us again.
1 out of 5
by Jasmine from San Antonio

Don't stay there

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The manager was drunk and rude threatened me to call cops and cursed at me and when I told her I spent 800$ in her hotel that week and she should value her customer she said don't spend any more
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Melody, Hotel Management
I want to apologize for the bad stay you may have had. Due to other guest complaints and a guest altercation, I had to ask you to leave. We try to have a safe, clean and wholesome place for our guest to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Melody, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
It was satisfactory. Again it served its purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Melody, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guest happy. Come stay with us again.