Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by JEFFREY from Dallas

We stay here while visiting family

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here a few times, but the bed in this room must have been used as a trampoline as it took awhile for us to find a good spot to sleep! The room was a junior suite and was clean and tidy on our early arrival. Staff were friendly and on the whole the experience was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw Ga

Close to Ft Hood & Restaurants / Shopping as well

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: no surprises - comfortable roomy and very nice place to stay at a reasonable price - very nice place .
Cons: nope
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants, and Ft Hood.
Weather was horrible, but the stay was very nice - hotel was very nice and exactly as we were hoping for. Spent Thanksgiving with my son - PFC in the Army. :) :) :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Disappointed that breakfast was not complimentary. The bed was uncomfortable otherwise room was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Above averge hotel with one major flaw.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
You won't go wrong staying there. The room sizes, arrangement, and even cleanliness are above average. They offer amenities which equal or even exceed some of the more expensive hotels in many areas. Their forte, however, is the "sleep number" beds they provide. The first night I slept on one I felt as if I'd died and gone to Heaven. At first touch they feel as hard as a slab but once you lie down the bed surface seems to flow against the contours of your body gently supporting where your aches and pains might normally be the next morning. Awesome beds....but now the flaw: I didn't get the memo where the Hilton Garden Inn had STOPPED PROVIDING those beds in any size less than king. The clientele requiring multiple beds in a room are now simply out of luck. Couples with children, multiple individuals traveling on a budget, and many other guest scenarios where a king bed isn't practical or multiple king rooms aren't affordable can now stay anywhere I suppose. Those beds and the comfort they provided are what elavated the Hilton Garden Inn above their competition. I used to drive out of my way to stay there. Unless it's just my wife and I traveling there's no need to now. Sorry Mr. Hilton but I hope you read this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crosby TX

Needs a good floor cleaning and new pillows.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The staff were every friendly and helpful.
Cons: Cleaning and pillows.
Location: Great location.
The staff was great and very friendly. We had to go out and buy us pillows. We had 5 pillows on each bed and those five did not equal 1 normal pillow. My granddaughter went around the room bare footed and her feet were black before we noticed. The location was great, in walking distance to several restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Carolina, Puerto Rico

Recomendado para pesonas con niños

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
El personal del Hotel muy atento, servicial. El Hotel bien limpio, el lugar accesible. Los niños la pasaron bien y se divirtieron mucho. . . lo recomiendo para familias muy seguro. . . nos encanto.
4 out of 5
by James from San Antonio

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good room, good breakfast, pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw GA

Close to Ft Hood - also near lots of other stuff

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: clean, neat, friendly ---just what we were looking for
Cons: No vending machines in the hall ways
Location: stores of all types as well as eateries - we were going to Ft Hood and it was very close to that as well
Very nice place / room / people - very enjoyable stay
1 out of 5
by stacie from Kempner

I've had better

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Other then being over charged by almost $200 the stay wasn't so bad..I wousl recommend if you are going to say at this hotel that U check ur bank statement frequently to make sure ur not getting charged an arm and a leg extra.