Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Texas

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near hospital, restaurants and shopping. Also near freeway but not on it.
Stopped by hotel early to ask how soon I could check in and they gave me a room right away. The room was spacious with every amenity needed. It was quiet and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
My experience was okay. The engineer was great at accommodating a request I had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Friendly, comfortable overalls wonderful experienc

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff
Location: Temple Texas. Easy access to shopping, entertainment and in our case healthcare.
Staff was so friendly and went out of their way to ensure our stay was comfortable. Rooms were clean and neatly arranged. While I booked through a third party and didn't get a handicapped room the room was big enough my husband was able to use his wheelchair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miscommunication between Expedia and Hilton Garden

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hilton Garden clams that Expedia was selling rooms that where no longer available. They gave me a room for my family of 5 with only 1 king size bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Cons: Bigger tubs, stable head boards, and better chair and ottoman.
Location: Great easily accessible.
Expected more for the price and staying at a Hilton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

This hotel is above & beyond!

Posted Apr 5, 2016
This hotel was a joy to stay at! The front desk staff was so polite, the room was so comfortable & clean, the amenities such as the indoor pool and food, water, and snack station were so welcoming, and we were so impressed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Quiet comfy get away for the night

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The room was beautiful, the location was convenient, and the amenities were as described.
Cons: The bed is super hard, it woke me several times. Also, breakfast should be included in the price of the room.
Location: Basically in the parking lot of the VA Center, and a mile-wide construction zone. Plenty to do nearby in Belton, Temple, Waco, and Harker Heights.
I wanted a romantic night away before the holidays, and my experience was very good at this hotel. The staff was lovely, and I was able to check-in with a late check-out request easily. Downsides- I felt that breakfast should have been included with the price of the room. The bed was very large and luxurious but also very hard, and the room did not have any windows to crack open. I was happy to get a suite here just one week before Christmas, with no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Very nice hotel with reasonable pricing

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Was a very good stay. Very enjoyable, breakfast was great, staff was awesome, room was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Nice hotel and solid room.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Bed was nice and room was clean.
Cons: Did not like Phillips TV and changing channels was a pain Price was little high.
Location: Good location if you want to go to Scott & White Hospital.
Nice hotel in a great location if you are going to the hospital and not any competition in Temple but no complimentary breakfast which to me is pretty cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las cruces, nm

Great food in restaurant!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pool was unbearably cold! I loved the photography on the walls. Had dinner in the restaurant. Everything was amazing! We laughed about how the chef felt about making a pb&j but when we got it, it was probably the best one I have ever tasted.