Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close location to convention center

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: manager went out of her way to accomodate my room request.
overall good experience, breakfast was good, location to activities was good, customer service, rebecca was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not up to Holiday Inn Express standards

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Parking, décor, bed comfort, water pressure
Location: Salado, Belton, I-35
Reservation was made for pet/first floor room, with follow up call to confirm. Upon check in, the first floor room was not available with no record of the request. No parking due to car show with trailers all parked sideways across available parking. Party in the parking lot with lots of chairs in a big circle prohibited any ability to drive through the parking lot in search of possibly an available space. Absolutely no water pressure. Tub and shower were a small trickle. Bed was very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you described. Rest assured that the issues with the tub, shower and bed will be addressed. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big enough for my large family

Posted Apr 26, 2016
I have a hard time finding rooms that accommodate my large family, and usually we feel like we're stepping all over one another. This room was more like a suite, with a separate room for the sitting/dining area where the pull out couch was located. The hotel itself was beautiful. We only had issues with one staff member acting a little snooty about pool towels being returned to the desk instead of left for the maid.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at the Holiday Inn Express Salado. I'm glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the accommodations. I will also address the issue you had with the pool towels with staff. Thank you for noting this. We hope you will choose to visit again in the future!
5 out of 5
by cody from Sweeny

Salado wine fest

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasantly staff. Breakfast better than most. Lots of options. Close to good restaurants and wineries. Eat at the Gin in Belton, won't regret it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Cody, Thank you for the 5 Star review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time in Salado & Belton, as well as your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Salado. There is always something good going on in our area, so we hope you visit again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Porte

Definitely Worth the Price!

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel was extremely clean, quiet and centrally located. The water pressure was amazing and the pillows were awesome. The full breakfast was delicious and they served until 10:00!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review. We're so pleased to hear that you were pleased with you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Salado. Our staff works with guest comfort in mind, so it's great to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We hope you will visit again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Orbitz
The front desk staff was wonderful. The lady name Linda was wonderful. Linda went out her way to make sure I was comfortable in my room. I told Linda that my first night sleeping in the bed was horrible. She immediately went out her way to make my bed more comfortable. However the bed was horrible. The sheets felt old and worn,the mattress felt like I was sleeping under plastic. I slept on the pillows which not better but I had paid in advance for 3 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, First, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that your issues were addressed promptly, even if the comfort of your bed did not improve. We hope that you will give us another opportunity. In the future, should you choose to visit again, ask our front desk agents for a different room and bed. We want your stay to be a good one.
5 out of 5
by James R.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear James R., Thank you for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Express Salado. We hope you will visit us again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 Star Review. We hope you will visit again soon!
5 out of 5
by GMH

Austin trip

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Only drawback at this time is the massive construction going on l-35 (in front of the hotel). If you can deal with a little traffic inconvenience, then stay here. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Deanna from Tolar, Tx

Great Clean Hotel with Wonderful Customer Service

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed here for the Southwest Type Conference in Belton. This hotel was very accommodating. Very clean, we (and several others) hauled in shavings from the barn nightly and I know it was a chore to keep those cleaned up but they stayed on top of it!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Express Salado. We enjoy hosting the various groups and individuals that have events at the Bell County Expo Center. Our staff works hard to keep the hotel neat and clean for guests, so it's great to hear that the accommodations met with your approval. We hope that you will visit us again in the future!