Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, Texas

Great place to stay in Salado, Texas

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Expedia needs to pay more attention to what they are doing.
Location: Salado, Texas is a great place to visit. Just off I35 it is a great stopping off place between Dallas, Austin and San Antonio.
Honestly, Linda Johnson, the manager is the nicest person every. She went over and above to fix a booking situation which was not the fault of Holiday Inn Express. The beautiful hotel was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful pool area. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will certainly stay there again in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Nola, Thank you for such an awesome review of our staff at the Holiday Inn Express Salado - Belton! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your and to see you again on your next visit to Salado!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Very good place to stay in Salado

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Was a very pleasant place. Comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by linda@hiesalado.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton! We happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Landon

Great hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is always clean and is conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Landon, Thank you for your Awesome 5 star review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton. We do value your feedback and hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Bring your oun roll of toilet paper...

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were here for three nights over the Christmas holiday, so we understand that it can be a little short staffed at times. After the first night we told the lady at the front desk that all we needed housekeeping to do was to bring clean towels and toilet paper. We received the towels only. We went out and picked up our own toilet paper that night. As far as we could tell no one came into our room again for the remainder of our stay. The trash which we bagged was never collected and we did not receive any more soap or shampoo. We paid extra to have the space of a suite because we were going to be there for three nights, only to get no housekeeping (except towels). It just seems like they could care less if people stay at their hotel or not. When I stopped at the front desk to drop off the door card keys, I was not asked what room I was in or how was my stay. Without looking up she said you're good to go. It would be nice if someone would teach the staff to at least say "thanks for staying with us", but it has not happened as of yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Linda J. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

None

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: amount of dogs that stay in rooms and bark
Location: Salado shopping
Very nice hotel. I always stay there when down that way. Very nice staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome five star of the Holiday Inn Express Salado! We do value your feedback and hope that you will visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene

Friendly, accommodating staff.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our stay in Salado & also visited Georgetown. No problems, rooms large, breakfast adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome five star review of the Holiday Inn Express Salado! We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay in Salado and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Express Salado!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the newness of the Building and the Breakfast was great. Everything was great except for the WiFi. But that is a big part of our travels now a day being able to log on for Maps and other apps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Salado! We are making improvements to our Internet Service and hope that we will get the chance to wow you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for awesome review of the Holiday Inn Express Salado!