Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

None

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: amount of dogs that stay in rooms and bark
Location: Salado shopping
Very nice hotel. I always stay there when down that way. Very nice staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alamo

Nice pool and place to relax

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to relax, will definitely be returning .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Excellent stay staff was wonderful meet all my expectations will definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Salado! We hope that the next time you are in the area, you would stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by Ellen from Dallas

Quick stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the interstate and surprisingly quiet. It appears very new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ellen, Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel! We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Awesome

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for your Awesome 5 star Review of your recent stay! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by Billy

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Billy, Thank you for review of your recent stay! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by Roby

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Roby, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the Salado- Belton Area.
3 out of 5
by Duston from Azle Texas

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
All was good but the room was very hot and smelled when we got in. It smelled like dead rat but when the AC was on the smell was better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
5 out of 5
by kurt from Phoenix, AZ

Nice stay for family visit

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
very nice, very quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Kurt, Thank you for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Express Salado!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

grad trip

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
stayed for graduation being held nearby. wonderful hotel, convenient location, just off 35N.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for 5 star review!