Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It wasn't why the pictures said it was

Posted May 1, 2017
The room was way more out dated then advertised. The breakfast was decent but they got the order wrong. For some reason security banged on my door at 5 am and I was not decent enough to open the door so I asked through the door what I could help him with and he just walked off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Ok

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The woman at the front desk was on the phone. Then she answered another call after she got off the phone. When her boss came out she finally helped me. Then gave me my room keys and didn't give me the room number I had to go back and ask. Everything else was okay the beds where verrryy hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from killeen texas

Posted Mar 6, 2017
They only had one crib for the whole hotel and of course it was being used...the main parking was in the back and the door to get in was out of order so I had to walk everything around it was just exhausting not kid friendly. And to check in I had to wait thirty minutes because it was the girls first day alone and the system was down and it seemed as if no one was able to assist her they need better organization and not leave people alone if they aren't ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Always a good experience

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Good room, great breakfast and amicable staff. The room was clean and comfortable, it was a decent price as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The staff was awesome in helping out with an additional night and extended check-in and check-out requests. We really appreciate them helping us and providing just what we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kileen

Could be a little less on price

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We stayed at this hotel 1 night and it was just for pleasure, but when we got to the hotel check in went great but when we got to our room the wall in the bathroom under the mirror was pealing and there was paint coming off the wall next to one of the beds and the phones in the room worked but the phone cord would not stay in and we had to hold the cord in while making a call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

A great experience

Posted Jan 13, 2017
It was very comfortable, quiet and convent lay located to restraints, shopping as well as highways. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn to others.
4 out of 5
by Lance

I'ld stay again

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Goid trip. Easy access to places for diner and Ft.Hood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery TX

Holiday Inn, Killeen Tx

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Very quite. Good Coffee
Location: Lots and lots of shopping and food outlets. The Killeen Mall right across the highway. Accessing the hotel from the highway a little tricky
There was a death in our family ,we only had a few days to make arrangements. The cost of purchasing ticket on short notice could be overwhelming. So we called A.A.R.P. The agent was friendly and he listen carefully, as we were making arrangements for someone in another state to travel. This was to be paid for with my credit card, (that alone could be a confusing ordeal ) I was so pleased to learn A.A.R.P. was in association with Expedia The whole process was made much easier with the ability to speak with a Real Human. He even suggested the Hotel which was very nice and only a few miles from our destination Because of the excellent teamwork, families (some who never met before ) were able to come together as Aunt Kate age 94 sailed off into the sunset. Thank You
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Colony

Will never stay here again

Posted Dec 27, 2016
They charge my credit card and extra $100 when I called to find out why they called me a thief and said I stole a bedspread. I asked them for the proof because they said they had pictures but when I ask them they could not come up with the pictures. Took me two and a half weeks to get my money back because they had no proof because I did not steal their stupid bedspread. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I did not even get an apology for taking my money and calling me a thief to begin with