Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This hotel was a very nice surprise. The room was spacious and very comfortable. They have a nice bar in the lobby area and decent buffet breakfast. The staff was very friendly. Nice fitness room and if it had been summer the pool with its outdoor cabanas would have been fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
On behalf of our hotel staff, Thank you for rating our hotel! We appreciate the positive feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to seeing you next time! Sarah Japalucci Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was really nice

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel was really new and clean. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thanks for the positive review. We take pride in our ability to keep our 2008 hotel looking new! I will share this feedback with our employees directly responsible for this and we do hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle Lake, Tx

Very nice. Very clean.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. Has a Golden Corral next door for an added bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Front Desk GEC, Hotel Management
Hello cathy, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We agree it is very convenient to have a Golden Corral beside us for a delicious lunch. We are happy to hear that your stay was memorable. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ok

Good hotel for temple

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The room was big but not very clean. The mattress was not comfortable. It was hard to keep the room at a good temp. The hotel itself is nice breakfast was awesome. And the staff was great but they need to make the room more comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
On behalf of our hotel staff, Thank you for rating our hotel! We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to seeing you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, TX

Stayed 1 night for a wedding.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Staff was very friendly especially Jeff at the front desk. He had left a message on the room phone reminding of the restaurant hours. This hotel had the feel of a high end hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you found our hotel friendly. Our goal is to make you feel at home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again, if you are ever in the Temple area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Short stay at hotel arriving late and leaving early. Clean, comfortable hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We apologize that it took us so long to respond. We truly do value your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Time

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds, room size
Cons: Breakfast buffet was not as fresh as we would have liked and some of the food was cold.
Location: Visiting relatives near the inn.
Our room was roomy and very comfortable. Handicapped accommodations were requested in advance and were ready when we arrived. We will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We apologize that it took us so long to respond. We truly do value your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice experience

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: I liked the size of the rooms, the layout and the cleanliness.
Cons: I did not like how hot the room was upon arrival. I had to immediately adjust the air, and was uncomfortable for the 30+ minutes it took to cool down
Location: The location was great and was immediately off the highway. Easy access to restaurants, shopping and movie theater.
I liked the size and cleanliness of the room. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We apologize that it took us so long to respond. We truly do value your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tera & Oz from Houston TX

Wonderfully relaxing experience

Posted May 15, 2014
From the moment we walked in to the lobby I knew this was going to be a great stay. Front desk staff was very welcoming,restaurant/bar were more than fully prepared for anything we could ever need.Pool area is very nice especially when other guests are considerate to people who just want quiet time and actually know how to watch their own children.Much appreciated.Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We apologize that it took us so long to respond. We truly do value your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but not worth the money compared to...

Posted May 12, 2014
Nice hotel, but not worth the money compared to other hotels in the area. Very nice, new, clean. But compared to the Holiday Inn Express in a much smaller town the following night...not worth it. Especially with 1 adult and 3 kids. This hotel: nice, new clean room with two queen beds with nice bedding. H.I. Express: nice, new, clean room with two queen beds, living area with fold out sofa. This hotel: breakfast bar is average at best and costs 10.99 per person, including kids. Ordering off the menu was cheaper but most of the items came from the breakfast bar. H.I. Express: much better breakfast bar included. H.I. Express had warm cookies at the front desk too!