Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Treelinegolfer

pet and truck friendly

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Orbitz
hotel accommodated large trucks (18 wheelers) and allowed for pets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Reservation

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
When I arrived, they did not have my reservation and I had to wait about 30 minutes for them to find it. At least they were helpful as much as they could be along the way. Also, the place definitely needed some basic repairs and touch-ups in my room. The toilet tank flapper was broken and the toilet tank leaked when I would flush the toilet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
I work on the pipeline and booked a room here online, the pictures do not match the hotel I was told by management to lock my truck as soon as I get out of it (bad neighborhood, secluded parking spots) room was vacuumed but that's about it broken mirror peep hole on door clogged with gum and chain lock broke. I couldn't even stay one night I went to econolodge across the interstate for half price great rooms great weekly rates
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by T.J. from Austin

Inexpensive but not worth it.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: AC good. Hot water good.
Cons: Everything.
I stayed there for 4 nights. The exterior of the building is worn down and suspect, which should have been the first clue. When I arrived, I could hear someone talking in the back of the office but no one came up front to provide service. I rang the bell twice after coming in and still nothing. Finally, I was assisted and provided a room. At first, I thought it was going to be okay when I walked in. It smelled like they had just shampooed the carpet but I believe they only deodorized the room heavily. The reason why I say is because the next day it stunk. I had to buy some febreeze and spray it every day I came back from work. The curtains were torn and so outdated. The same for the sheets on the bed. The bed itself was super hard and so uncomfortable and that's coming from someone who prefers a firm mattress. The initial day I was there, the towels provided had rust stains on them. To make things worse, the next day they provided a towel that was frayed. Literally a towel that was frayed. It looked like the bottom of some jeans that a teenager from back in the sixties took a pair of scissors to and went to town. The toilet was not secure. When I had to TCB it would move and then I noticed that it was not bolted down. The screws were so rusted and had come off. Finally, when I checked out, I turned in my key and they simply said Thank You. They didn't even ask if I wanted a receipt or anything. The experience was awful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by mgmbaker from Jacksonville, TX

Weekend Stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
They had difficulty finding my reservation online, but they didn't make it MY problem and they accepted my paperwork and gave me a room. The room and facility were pretty tired and worn, but it was clean and the mattress was comfortable and the a/c worked. I was looking for inexpensive lodging and my only other criteria were that it be clean and safe, and Knights Inn fit the bill. Staff was courteous as well.
1 out of 5
by Adam from Fort Worth, Tx

Toenail clippings in drawer no t.p broken lights

Posted Apr 15, 2014
It was an expierience that's all I could say the only way I would recommend this to anyone is if it was demolished hired new management and rebuilt entirely new building the parking lot was so tore up my car scraped the bottom I had to fight with management to get toilet paper for my room found a large collection of toenail clippings in drawer beside bed most of the lamps didn't work from either falling apart or broken bulbs fire alarm falling off wall dirty yellowed towels refrigerator was frozen over and the room smelled horrible
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Irving, TX

Reservation Lost

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
There was no record on the on-line reservation I made weeks before and there were no available rooms at the time I tried to check in. Ending up getting refund from hotels.com, but then had to look for lodging elsewhere.