Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Birgit

What a mess

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty they don't clean the outside and room service was a mess. I would not stay there again( Killeen )
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The room was clean, but the location is not recommended if you're staying alone. Staff was friendly and answered all my questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to let me know about your stay. I apologize if you felt less than comfortable due to our location. I'm glad to know your room was to your satisfaction and the staff treated you right. We hope to see you again in your travels. Sincerely, Kristen W. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the money

Posted May 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Needed a fast place to crash at the end of a busy trip. This place was clean and reasonable for just such an occasion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I know your time is valuable, and I appreciate you leaving us a rating and review. I'm delighted to know we met your needs and expectations, and we hope to provide you with great service again in the future. Sincerely, Kristen W. General Manager
1 out of 5
by Sharon

Don't stay here

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel continued to run my charge card even though I prepaid. Five times they they ran which held over $600 of my money. They then said it was a computer glitch, an employee who probably didn't understand what he was doing and then blamed my bank for not releasing my money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Dear Miss Sharon, Thank you for taking time to leave a review and letting us know about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that your card was authorized multiple times. I have notified our IT department so they can look into the matter to avoid this sort of issue in the future. I also spoke with a representative at your bank and they assured me that everything has been resolved and they do not show any more pending transactions. I hope that you will not hold this experience against all La Quintas, and will stay with us on your next trip. Sincerely, Kristen W. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Casandra

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Dear Miss Casandra, I know you value your time and we value your opinion. Thank you for leaving us a great rating. I hope to we get the chance to provide you with a comfortable stay again in the future. Sincerely, Kristen W. General Manager
1 out of 5
by Jon

Would not go back!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were dirty and the carpeting was full of rocks and sand. Not sure when the last time was that the room was vacuumed or dusted. We were planning on spending three nights there, but left after the first night due to these conditions. The front desk staff was pleasant, but that was the only bright spot for the evening. Our experiences at La Quinta have generally been good, but this one's on our "never again" list.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Jon, Thank you for taking time to let me know about your stay. While I'm happy to know the front desk staff was pleasant, I sincerely apologize that we did not live up to your expectations of La Quinta, and there is no excuse for you having this sort of experience. I have checked into who cleaned the room, and they have been counseled and retrained on La Quinta cleaning standards so this issue can be avoided in the future. I hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Kristen W. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I know your time is valuable, and I greatly appreciate you taking time to let me know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Sincerely, Kristen W. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Killen, Texas

Saff very friendly!!!

Posted May 15, 2017
Really good will stay again!!!! The family and kids loved it!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay, and for the fantastic review! I'm delighted to know everyone enjoyed their stay and we look forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Kristen W. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

Average stay...

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Just an average hotel. Nothing special. Really small bathroom, and rather outdated. Could use a nice upgrade. The peephole in my door was stuffed with toilet paper...I don't know why. But the small bathroom made things uncomfortable... definitely wouldn't suggest it if you're claustrophobic. The area is full of amenities, however. Nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Kenneth, Thank you for taking time to leave a rating and review. I appreciate you letting me know about your stay, and your comments are used to help improve our operations. Without a major remodel, we are unable to change the current size of our bathrooms. Your peephole should not have anything obstructing your view, and I have reminded housekeeping that it is part of their cycle to check it and report any issues. I am glad to know we were able to meet your expectations with our location and convenience to area amenities. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kristen W. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Laysha

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Dear Miss Laysha, Thank you for taking time to leave us a great rating. I'm happy to know we met your expectations, and we look forward to providing you with great service in the future. Sincerely, Kristen W. General Manager