Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great for the price!!! Neighborhood is normal and rather quite. Nothing to rave about but the price was a bargain
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kristen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We strive to make our guests' stay an enjoyable experience, and I'm happy to hear we achieved this with you. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please let us know how we can improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access, close by amenities.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
A few nights stay. Clean, comfortable. Didn't need somewhere to live, only to shower and sleep. This fit the bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I'm happy to hear your stay was pleasant and comfortable. Hope to see you on your next trip through.
5 out of 5
by Jayla from Phoenix Az

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the stay was overall really good. No problens at all. Definatly worth the price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kristen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your next visit.
1 out of 5
by ryan

No

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. If I knew what the issues were, I would be more than happy to address them.
3 out of 5
by Michelle from South Dakota

Shower or Bath?

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This was the second time that I've stayed at La Quinta to see my boyfriend stationed at Fort Hood. I love the location because it was next door to Popeye's, right next to the W Central Texas Expy for 190, and the drive to base in the morning was reasonable. The only issues I had were with the shower and the fridge. The shower drain must have been clogged because the water went down painfully slow. A shower mat would have been appreciated as well, since the floor is so slippery when wet. The fridge made a very distracting clanking sound during the night and the sound could only be dulled by the AC unit. I also found it unsanitary that there was not garbage liner for the trash can. Overall, the room was comfortable for what I needed from it. Even though I was never awake for it, I appreciate that they had breakfast available in the mornings. Also near Starbucks! (:
2 out of 5
by Gladys from Hereford

ooweee

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Pay a few more dollars to stay somewhere else. Staff was rude. The room smelled like feet reason being when you use the sink it leaks to the floor. The shower is super high to get up in.
5 out of 5
by David from San Juan, PR

Great stay and friendly service.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very awesome and helpful. Very friendly and made us feel welcome.
4 out of 5
by Alfredo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Zina

My review

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had Six rooms to stay in the night of my daughters graduation so after driving 4 hours the rushing to th grad ceremony we went to the hotel only to find out there was a huge loud pool party just below all the rooms. We could take all the pool party noises so three of us called around 1130 pm to See if they could he the party to stop. The party went on until 0530 am and no one slept. It was scary to have to drive 4 hours back home without sleep. Hotels.com called them on my behalf to tell them we had a lousy nite and the hotel said they didn't have a record of our complaint which I found odd. So it was over 400 dollars wasted. The staff was very kind on check in and the bed and pullows were soft and excellent but it was miserable. Lessons learned: when you report an issue make sure the front office writes and documents it! Hotels.com was WONDERFUL they gave me a great credit even though the hotel was at fault. Will use the hotels in Temple or Belton from now on !!!!