Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deridder, LA

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Stood there one night. Room was very clean. Bed was comfortable. It was a great room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Miss Claudine, Thank you for taking time to leave us a great review. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Killeen. Sincerely, Kristen W. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great staff, very friendly but not comfortable!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Hot water, beds, bathtub
Location: Restaurants, highway to get to everything!
No hot water, bathtub was raised and very hard to get in and out of. Beds were at a downward slant towards the head. Staff were all friendly, location is very convenient but not a restful stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tiff, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. While I'm happy to know everyone was friendly and welcoming, I apologize that we did not provide you with the restful stay you deserved. I will have Maintenance check on the hot water and bed issues. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Kristen W. General Manager lq0527gm@lqreviews.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The lighting was great in and around all th hotel.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The cost. It was close to our airport at Fort Hood , Killeen Texas .
Cons: The bathrooms were very small.. I like hotels with inside entrance rather than outside but it all worked out just fine.
Location: We flew in for a football game ( Mount Union vs Mary Hardin Baylor) There facilities were awesome Food at Garage and Texas Land Cattle Steakhouse
The breakfast was very good. The beds were comfortable. The tub you might need a step ladder to get in and out of .. lol The staff was kind and friendly. It was not in an area I would normally chose but after being there all was fine. Rates were good and I really have no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us, and taking the time to let us know about your stay. One of our toughest drawbacks is the size of our bathrooms and the height of our tubs. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise, and we hope to see you next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Kristen W. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
This is a very Old site the room i was in has not been remodel or update in 30 years TV was the only item in the room that has been up[date in the last five years....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

When traveling with pets...

Posted Nov 27, 2016
One of the few chains that is pet-friendly and does not charge for them. Staff is excellent, very friendly and helpful. Receptionist recommended best Italian restaurant just minutes from the hotel. Great breakfast. However, non-smoking rooms must have a history of smoking... Otherwise, great place to stay if you're traveling with your pets and don't want to pay anywhere between $75 and $200 per pet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for a great review! We like having our furry guests as much as we appreciate our human guests, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize about the smoking odor in your non-smoking rooms, and I'll be happy to look into the issue. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Kristen W. General Manager lq0527gm@lqreviews.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Other staff was plesent
Cons: Clean
Location: Was there for daughters basketball tournament
Are stay at thi hotel was a good stay. I did have a bad experience with one staff at front desk. Walked up to get a extra blanket. Member was with other customer but did not even acknowledge me standing. I waited patiently. Another customer walked up again she did not acknowledge him. Once done with current customer she helped customer that walked up. Knowing I was there before. Again I waited patiently once she was done I explained I needed a extra blanket. She looked at me and said she did not have any blankets. They were in the linen closet I stood there waiting to here her say she would go get it or take to me. I said ok and turned to walk off. Then thought I just call back and let them know of the horrible experience I had. Once I asked what the managers name was then she said she would go get it. At that point I hated to have her try and keep a customer happy. So said no that's fine I'll figure it out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay with us. This is not how our guests should be treated, and we never want anyone to feel like they don't matter to us. Per our conversation, I will be having a talk with the employee you referenced in your review. I hope you'll give us another chance when you're in the area again. Sincerely, Kristen W. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The kindness of the staff and friendliness, the cleanest of the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review! I wish I could address you by name so I could thank you in person on your next stay with us. Hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Kristen W. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible area not clean at all

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: very bad area
Cons: everything
Location: nothing to do or see nearby
Hotel located in a horrible area, the only nice thing about this hotel was the front desk girl and that's it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dee, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I apologize that the hotel and area did not meet your expectations, but I am glad to hear that the agent at the desk was pleasant. I hope that you will be willing to give La Quinta another chance, even if it's not at this location. Have a great day. Sincerely, Kristen W. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Quick access to South FT Hood. Plenty of restaurants and things to do nearby. Hotel room and accommodations average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Kristen W. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Asked for non smoking and received "non-smoking" that smelled like someone just left the room smoking it smelled disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We want our guests to have a great experience when they visit us, and I apologize that the room was not fresh and ready for you. Sincerely, Kristen W.