Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near dog show

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Location: There really isn't anything there to justify the high price but then perhaps that's why they charge so much?
I have no complaints about the hotel- its up to the usual La Quinta standards except WAY overpriced. I expected it to somehow be even nicer than usual considering its on average about $40 a night higher than their other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Accessible and friendly

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Easy access from freeway. Prepared staff at check in, probably the fastest I have experienced. The only drawback was the room had an unpleasant odor. I think the carpet and pad needs to be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel needs work done in the pool area. Hot tub was out. Pool water seemed cold. Our hair dryer was out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bonnie

very good

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
I requested an accessible room, which I got. However, the beds were so high off the floor that I could not get on them without climbing on a chair first. Pretty scary. Accessible rooms should not have beds so high off of the floor. My husband and friend opened beer bottles in our room and were walking down the hall to go sit outside. The night manager jumped all over them about drinking alcohol in the hall, which they were not. Otherwise, the say was so nice. Great breakfast! Rooms were large and very nice. I will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, ia

Nice hotel close to interstate

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The hotel was nice. The pool was great. The jacuzzi was a little dirty looking. The room was pretty clean. I did find a pair or sunglasses and a bottle cap that weren't ours under the desk but it was fine. Overall the hotel was great and I would stay again when visiting family in Belton again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vonnie from Santo

loved it

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katrina from Alvin

Great Place to Stay!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
I have never had a good experience with La Quinta but THIS PLACE IS GREAT! The rooms are nice and clean, beds are comfortable, and plenty of pillows. Breakfast was great but could use some lighter options. We came in after 11pm and the man at the desk was super nice. Will definitely be back!