Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise Idaho

Posted Dec 6, 2015
It is a nice motel. The room was quit large. The staff was great and for motel 6 it was the best i have stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Clean & Quite Clean & Quite Clean & Quite Clean & Quite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, TC

Unsatisfied

Posted Aug 20, 2015
For the first time going into the room as I walk in noticed that the trash had not been removed from the previous person, the refrigerator was covered in some kind of residue the inside of the refrigerator had sticky residue in it and was not cleaned either. Went to the front desk to let the front desk clerk know about the situation and the front desk clerk did not respond she was very rude she said she couldn't do anything about it. I spoke with the person that came in the next day and they said it they apologized but nothing was done while I was there I was told that does the manager was not there that there was nothing they could do about it and since the room was booked through Expedia. they could not do any kind of reimbursement they did not offer to switch my room they did not help in any way. They gave a lot of attitude and was very rude. It was the first time this had happened. I would only recommend this hotel to a friend if they didn't have the money to stay at a holiday inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice price for a quick reservation

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Our clerk Aaron was not to thrilled to see us come and was limited on the conversation chatter. Room was big and comfy and the ac worked like a champ. Would stay again if ever needed for a quick one night trip
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,Tx

50/50

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: rooms were quiet
Cons: clean rooms a little more,chip ice build up out freezer so you put things into it.
Location: good location for temple ,close to 35 and shopping
the clerk who works at night during the week has ZERO personality, called to get weekly rate ,which he said they did not have (they do) was charged $85 more for 6 nights then it would of been for a whole week. Forgot to get his name but the clerk who works mid-morning early afternoon was great.. power went out saturday night for 8 hours ,room got very hot and with a sick 3 year old ,we asked at 11pm what can we do about this ,they sent us to the south temple motel 6were my wallet was stolen and room had roach's ,one fell in our bed and 3 were on wall ...while at the hotel 45% of the channel's on tv never worked, discovery,a&e,history,nick,cartoon,disney,espn,HBO,and others. Headboard was loose was worried it would fall on son..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

I'd never go back

Posted Jun 5, 2015
We put in a reservation online and called the day of our reservation to make sure we still had it. When we put in the reservation it NEVER said someone had to be 21. So the said we couldn't have to room the same day we were supposed I get there.!! NEVER GO THERE!! They weren't even friendly when I was talking to them on the phone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
I left my cell phone in the room when i checked out. When i called back a little bit later. They said it was not there. Will not recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Linders Review

Posted May 7, 2012
We arrived late in the evening and left early the next morning. Did not have time to check out hotel. Room met our needs for the eveing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California

Quality Inn

Posted Jan 28, 2009
Stayed 3 nights for business in the Fort Hood area. This place is a good example of a fairly good motel that meets basic needs. The bathroom is on the small side and so is the TV. The big disappointment was the breakfast with the options being very limited. There weren't too many choices for restaurants (none within walking distance) though you could easily get on the 35 to get to other places. Overall, I'd say the place met my needs though I think for the price I was expecting more. The staff though are very attentive and nice.