Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Fair price for what we got.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Overall condition.
Staff was very nice. Train noise is unbearable. Didn't sleep at all first night. Second night, turned on fan to mask train noise and slept a little better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for the low price.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was super friendly and very helpful. The rest of the hotel is pretty much what you pay for at such a low price. The room wasn't dirty but you can tell that the housekeeping staff is just there for a pay check and doesn't really care about the hotel. The pool is small but very clean. The breakfast wasn't much but my daughter thought the TX shaped waffles are cool.
1 out of 5
by Erica from Houston

Moth ball motel

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The neighborhood is very sketchy. The place smells of moth balls! The room was clean but reminded me of a scene out of an Alfred Hitchcock movie. If you looking for a cheap place to crash and don't mind the lack of amenities or customer service then you are fine here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, clean, no frills

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
It had exactly what I was looking for, a cheap, clean room with a bed and shower. Only drawback was the proximity to the railroad crossing which woke me up occasionally.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wasn't sure what would crawl on me next

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Horrific!! Nests of spiders in the bathroom crawling all around the thick funky hair left behind on floor. Saw three flees jumping of bed when I pulled sheets back. Mini frigde had hair and dirt buildup. Dried old pepperoncini sitting on shelf been there for months. If you're not worried about your cleanliness or overall health do stay...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was not courteous at all and the pet fee is ridiculous for this nasty hotel. There were stains on the 'clean' towels. The shower made me feel dirty just looking at it. Upon checking in the worker didn't tell me about the pet fee until I paid for the room. For what I paid at this hotel I should have stayed at the Hilton!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick P.

Great value for the price.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Honestly, I got what I paid for and exactly what I expected. It was quiet and the hot water in the shower was always almost instantly hot. The ONLY low mark was the fact that I stepped on some small pieces of glass two separate times over the course of my two night stay. Other than that, excellent stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels