Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Look elsewhere

Posted Dec 1, 2017
my first encounter was with the receptionist. She had her water labeled as 2 for 5 but when they rang up as 5 each she refused to adjust the price. Then we realized that the TV had a green line in it like the screen was broken and the ice maker was broken Maintenenace was notified but never fixed it. On the third day we then found a roach the size of a silver dollar, so that was not-so pleasant .The fitness room is basically the equivalent on a janitors closet in space and cannot comfortably fit more then three people. My friends also stayed here and that same Asian lady was very rude to them as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Rich, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for taking the time give us feedback on your stay. I want to apologize about the issues you have brought to my attention. We strive to make every stay the best it can be, and we fell short here. I will bring this review up in our next team meeting and I know this would not be an issue in the future. Thank you again, Rich B, GM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nice place great in quite. Safe great shopping centers. Fast service great customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Only stay overnight, really did not get to experience much, check time to late in town had to wait round. Thanks
5 out of 5
by kari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rise

Marriott made customers for life

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
We were evacuees from hurricane Harvey. It really felt like the staff bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. When you have to leave your home in this type of situation it is very stressful and just having a friendly face behind the counter be nice to you goes a really long way. We evacuated with our pets and the hotel was very pet friendly. We had a one bedroom suite and it was perfect for my husband my self and our teenage daughter as well as our dogs. There is a small kitchenette that allowed us to store groceries and snacks we could have cooked a meal but did not. The hotel is right by an heb and several chain restaurants. During our stay the hotel booked up due to the storm so we could not extend our reservation with them, the young lady at the front desk quickly secured us another hotel room at another Marriott property. Marriott has made customers for life from this experience.
5 out of 5
by George

Outstanding

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, we had a very good stay. The coffee pot went out and someone showed up to take care of it, seem like, before I hung up the phone. I will recommend Residence Inn by Marriott Killeen to my friends.
5 out of 5
by royce

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
No issues clean and comfortable. Breakfast just OK.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Saturday. the first room, toilet would not flush properly. was given another room. Trash under sink was not emptied. Called front desk and asked for them to have someone empty trash (about 3:30pm) Personally asked front desk again (about 6pm). Shame on them. GM called me on Monday. Shame on them. Someone should be looking for a job!
5 out of 5
by Quantareous

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels