Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to baseball tourney

Posted Apr 6, 2016
My son was playing in a baseball tournament in Salado, Tx. We were very surprised how short the drive from Salado to Temple was. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Our stay was short but we really enjoyed the stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hurst, TX

Great Hotel for the money

Posted Apr 5, 2016
This is the best hotel I have ever stayed at for the price. Rooms were awesome. Great selection for breakfast. Overall great experience. When we were leaving, we said that from now on, Residence Inn by Marriot would be our first choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazingly quiet

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Large, comfortable room. We had one of the last available and it was the handicapped room. Quite nice. Full kitchen and sitting area. Quiet. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temple, Texas

Great stay, plumbing needs work

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and knowledgeable stakk.
Cons: Parking. At night reserved for van spaces, 10 minute registration spaces and handicapped spaces were the only places open.
Location: Right off the fee way (but quiet), Mexican restaraunt next door, Target store and more resaraunts clise.
The motel staff was outstanding especially the young woman on the front desk on Thursday. She was very helpful and assisted me in staying an extra day even with the rooms booked solid. She watched for a cancellation and notified me immediately. The room was everything I wanted, well equipped and very clean, The only drawbacks were lack of parking late at night and very poor water pressure in the bathtub. Was hardly enough water to activate the shower and hot and cold directions backwards. I really needed a place and other then the shower situation I couldn't have asked for more or better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good but not great. The A/C was super loud and the cable kept going out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very good location excellent comfortability

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Is like brand new with excellent facilities good price
Location: Great location. Is close to restaurants,malls etc.
Real nice Room,great service very clean has a lots of facilities ,specially good for families
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean and spacious rooms!

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: the space and the cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: It was a perfect location for me. I was in town visiting a friend. Having access to the freeway was the biggest draw.
I will defiantly stay in this hotel again! I only stayed for one night but I can see that it would be a perfect hotel to stay several nights. I felt like I was at home.
4 out of 5
by Terry

Quick stop for the night

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
One night stop. Nice room. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always our first choice

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room's size, as well as the kitchenette make this our number one choice when we stay in the Temple-Belton area, which is several times a year. The living room makes it quite comfortable, especially when trying to visit with family. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is very good and includes eggs and protein (more than just a continental breakfast.) Additionally, when staying on a Tuesday evening, the hotel served grilled bratwurst and salads, etc., which was perfect for dinner and it was free!