Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel close to shopping

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Pool and Continental breakfast
Cons: Iron in room was dirty and ruined two white outfit
Location: Location was excellent close to shopping various places to eat and major highway
I was never informed about the lounge or it's hours but given drink tickets, overall the staff was courteous
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling me about your stay. I noticed that the sign we have posted with the restaurant hours had been moved out of sight. I have reminded my Front Desk staff to keep the sign in a conspicuous place and to tell guests the hours of operation of the restaurant, too, I am glad that it was not enough to overshadow your entire experience. Please come back and see us again. Sincerely, R. Wood – General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Excellent place for shopping & eating.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel is an excellent choice for travelers! The rooms are beautiful and very clean! However, the only problem I had was the toilet did not flush after the 2nd use... But overall the hotel is an excellent choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
I appreciate you reminding everyone how close we are to local shopping and “restaurant Row”, if you decide not to eat at our award-winning restaurant onsite. Thanks for letting me know about the toilet issue. I trust that Maintenance made a speedy repair and you were not inconvenienced too much. I hope you will return whenever your travels bring you to Killeen. Sincerely, R. Wood – General Manager.
2 out of 5
by Arthur Roberts from Dallas, TX

Fort Hood

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
restaurant had no AC and insufficient stock for menu items. The room TV was out-dated no HD.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pleasent stay

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great stay and was very happy with this hotel in Killeen, Tx. Would deffently come back!!!
4 out of 5
by annette from Schertz

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great with one small observation, laundry bag not provided, which is a first for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted May 9, 2016
They moved us to the correct room, the breakfast was great, even had espresso!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Thank you for the short, sweet review. I am glad you enjoyed our Deluxe Continental breakfast and barista service. Please come and see us again. Sincerely, R. Wood – General Manager
5 out of 5
by Angelia McCormick-Adams

EXCELLENT

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
overall excellent customer service
4 out of 5
by Stacy from Saint Louis, MO

Mold on the bathroom ceiling

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Had mold on my bathroom ceiling. Informed the front desk offered to send somebody up or switch rooms and they did neither. The breakfast is not what was expected but good apple juice. Will be traveling back to the area in May plan on staying at a different hotel extremely disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The only problem with the room was it took the toilet bowl entirely too long to refill after each flush. This was not the first time we had this problem at Shilo.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling me about the slow refill time. When you come back, please let me know if you experience the same problem so that I can have maintenance look into the situation. Thanks again. Sincerely, R. Wood – General Manager.