Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from killeen Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotel was very nice ,It was very clean Breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Thanks you for the short, sweet, concise review. Clean rooms, friendly staff and a great breakfast make for a good start to the day. Come back soon. Sincerely, R. Wood, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel close to shopping

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Pool and Continental breakfast
Cons: Iron in room was dirty and ruined two white outfit
Location: Location was excellent close to shopping various places to eat and major highway
I was never informed about the lounge or it's hours but given drink tickets, overall the staff was courteous
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling me about your stay. I noticed that the sign we have posted with the restaurant hours had been moved out of sight. I have reminded my Front Desk staff to keep the sign in a conspicuous place and to tell guests the hours of operation of the restaurant, too, I am glad that it was not enough to overshadow your entire experience. Please come back and see us again. Sincerely, R. Wood – General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Excellent place for shopping & eating.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel is an excellent choice for travelers! The rooms are beautiful and very clean! However, the only problem I had was the toilet did not flush after the 2nd use... But overall the hotel is an excellent choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
I appreciate you reminding everyone how close we are to local shopping and “restaurant Row”, if you decide not to eat at our award-winning restaurant onsite. Thanks for letting me know about the toilet issue. I trust that Maintenance made a speedy repair and you were not inconvenienced too much. I hope you will return whenever your travels bring you to Killeen. Sincerely, R. Wood – General Manager.
2 out of 5
by silon hotel from Killeen Texas

horrible

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
not good I had blood all over my sheets from the last person that stayed there Manger was very nasty to me
4 out of 5
by Kurt from Da Hood/ Harlingen Tx

Comfy as a fleese Fox Hole!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
What Can you say, I've been at the Hood on n off since 82. Best digs I've stayed in..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Judy from Richmond, TX

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
As usual, an enjoyable stay. Such a friendly, helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by Arthur Roberts from Dallas, TX

Fort Hood

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
restaurant had no AC and insufficient stock for menu items. The room TV was out-dated no HD.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pleasent stay

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great stay and was very happy with this hotel in Killeen, Tx. Would deffently come back!!!
4 out of 5
by annette from Schertz

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great with one small observation, laundry bag not provided, which is a first for me.