Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Awesome staff.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and caring staff.
Cons: Beds could use an upgrade.
Location: Lots of restaurants and sightseeing within short drives in the Killeen TX. area. Very convenient to the Killeen Convention Center.
Staff was always available to see to all our needs and comfort, many times asking us if they could do anything to make our stay more comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Interesting is all I can say

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: I liked the decor in the lobby, rooms, and sitting area, the breakfast had lots of variety. Access to a computer and printer was very helpful.
Cons: Staff attitude when troubles arise. It's hard enough to travel and have problems, dealing with difficult people shouldn't add to it.
Location: Very close to grocery store, CVS, Walgreens, Walmart and many many restaurants.
We had trouble from the start. We were over charged for our room; pay now or at hotel, she charged my card and my mom's card. We ended up paying for 4 nights, stayed 3. Took it issue to front desk, attitude. Then we kept smelling sewer..... toilet was NOT attached to the floor. Went to front desk and said there was an issue with our room... attitude. Showed her the picture. She did quickly get maintenance to our room for repairs. No discount, no apologies.... The beds are extremely hard. Internet was very slow. For being one of the better hotel chains, I would have thought
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location,friendly staff,great price

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We stayed here over the Memorial weekend. We had a suite that was large enough for all our needs. I was worried about the bed, but it was very comfortable. It was also very quiet and located half way between Copperas Cove and Killeen. Lots of places to eat surrounding area. The only complaint would be the bathroom. There was mold on the shower floor, and between the hand-held shower nozzle and the shower curtain there was limited room in the shower. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The price for the room was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, nice stay, convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Expectations

Posted May 19, 2017
Hotel exceeded my expectations. The lobby was clean, warm and inviting. My room was very comfortable and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotel was nice location was great. The hotel is around plenty of stores and restaurants. The room was good plenty of room the check out was great not like other hotels. The hotel didn't bother us about getting out we were told the latest check out was 1230 without being charged again. Upon checking out we met with a friendly face and a very positive attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from League City, Texas

one night stay

Posted May 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The price, location, cleanliness, free WiFi and parking
Cons: More Shampoo
Location: Close to shopping and places to eat...not walking distance since it's located on a freeway, but close driving distance
Check in was smooth and staff very friendly and informative. We requested a third level room and they were able to accommodate us happily. The room was clean the bed linens smelled fresh and clean. The breakfast was satisfying and plenty to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel was surprisingly nice.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Ft. Hood, safety, gym, room and bathroom size, breakfast.
Cons: Room didn't smell very good.
I enjoyed the location and safety I felt when I stayed here. The parking lot was well lit and not creepy. Inside, the room I got was a single-king which was great, but kind of had a stale cigarette smell. Breakfast was pretty good and had lots to choose from. Overall I will definitely stay here again when I'm in Killeen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Really didn't feel that clean