Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from temple tx

Old motel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: That it was close to hospital
Cons: inspect of units
Location: hospital and school
Staff was nice but room was very dirty. Ac unit was very old and when turned on it blew black particles everywhere. You could look in it in and see large amounts of filth all in it. It was also very loud. Shower head was filthy with crust all over it. I also found a spider in my bed when I pulled my sheets back. Wi-Fi didn't work very well either. Room just seemed like it hadn't been used in a very long time probably due to all the new hotels that were built around it. After all these issues I decided to not stay in the room. I basically paid for a room that I didn't use. It didn't meet my expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to hospital. Other guests very noisy.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: One staff member we dealt with was very efficient and helpful.
Cons: Deep clean room, update room and also make minor repairs.
Location: Location very close to the medical facilities that we use.
Very close to our medical facilities. Entrances and exits to main street very rough. Other guests very noisy and disturbed sleep. Needs some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I had a great experience. Staff was friendly, even cooked my breakfast and served me too.
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were nice but the continental breakfast was a bit to be to be desired the ceral was stale there was only teo hinds of ceral and just waffles and had bread but no jelly or butter
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is actually a Motel

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Orbitz
They advertise having "sofa bed" but turns out to be just a sofa. Too short to sleep on but the staff was helpful in providing an air mattress which surprisingly held air and as comfortable. Two thumbs down on breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
The first time we stayed our room was very nice clean and smelled fresh, this time the room smelled and wasn't very attractive. The air smelled dirty and I have a sore throat because of it, I guess the filter was dirty. It's very convenent to Scott and White
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
it is a nice motel. The rooms were large .Thought they had a pool but did not. It is a nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I am a travel nurse

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Size of the rooms and the friendly staff.
Cons: A swimming pool would be nice.
Location: It is right across the street from Baylor Scott and White Hospital. There is a shuttle Monday through Friday from hotel to hospital.
I have stayed here for 5 months. I travel as a nurse. Room is big, clean and comfortable. Daily housekeeping, friendly staff and easy check in. It is just me, they provide a fridge and a microwave. If I come this way again I will stay again.