Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and run down.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Hotel looks presentable in online photos, but in person, the rooms are bad. Walls are stained, carpet is stained and matted, trim is falling off, water pressure too low to rinse shampoo from short hair, hot water lasted long enough for an initial rinse. Room had rats. Breakfast was old, stale and fruit was old. AC unit was a common window unit and busted up. The remaining appliances were newer no towels in the room. Room service stole a pair of my boots. Management did nothing. Management refused to refund or switch rooms. I ended up staying elsewhere. Location is central, but is difficult to access hotel due to one way roads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
good deal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mistake staying here

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 3 days. Phone did not work. Desk clerk said use the desk phone when I needed to call. Microwave oven did not work. Last month's HBO directory was only one available. Breakfast at 6 means you wake them up at 6 and wait 15 to 20 min. for them to get it set. Today came in at 6:30, and still woke them up. No computer or business center as advertised. Never saw a smile by staff. Surly. One good thing--very comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sadly, you get what you pay for, ugh!!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
To begin with they didn't have a reservation for me. They gave me a smoking room that smelled bad. The owner/attendant told me he would put me in another room. Never happebed. The smoke alarm needed a battery & kept beeping. It kept my wife up all night. The owner/attendant said he would fix it next day. That didn't happen either. We returned back to our room at 1:30 am exhausted & still beeping. We were so tired we fell asleep. There was no hot water so took a cold shower. Check out was at 11 am & some women opens our door around 8 am & says "oh your still here?" After that she kept coming by asking for the key to room. I doubt if we will ever stay there again. The only good thing was the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: It was affordable
Cons: The nasty bathroom, dirty carpet and counters
The bathroom smelled of urine. Tha carpet felt gritty and the counters looked dirty. When i booked the room they said they only had 2 rooms available but there was atleast 6 vacant rooms the weekend we were there. We only stayed there because it was the only hotel not charging 4x their normal rate due to the college football game going on that weekend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed in this hotel several times and have been pleased. This trip I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the room....dirty towel on the back of the bathroom door and dirty q t anip on the bedside table and the service was not as friendly as in the past. We will try this hotel again when in Temple but if we find the same problems will probably find another place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Quite, clean, good location, good price, and friendly people at the front desk. Nothing more needs to be said. : )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room. Helpful front desks. Breakfast free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room mates

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Look for cheap, get cheap
Location: Confusing parking lots to anything
Shared the room with a roach the size of a Buick. The desk looked confused on how to handle it and told they were full and could not move me. I suggested someone come and at least capture or spray. The maintenance man sprayed and remove the roach but I inhaled the fumes all night.