Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern AL

I don't believe I booked this place

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It could be demolished and a new one built.
This is a 1950's motel with a fancy name. Entering the room it smelled like a cheap cigar bar, and this was a "no smoking" room! The decor was the original 1950's furniture and carpet. The carpet was filthy and nearly worn through. Inspecting the bath the mirror was hanging at an odd angle and had been "cleaned" with a dirty wet rag. Upon pulling back the mildewed shower curtain we found a soggy cigarette butt in the corner of the tub. That was enough; we left!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McComb, MS

Hotel on river

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient to town
Cons: Bathroom and bed
Location: Eatery and shopping
Hotel was okay. A lot of noisy in the morning. Bed was hard, batroom needs updating. Other than that it was a place to lay your head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

ON TENNESSEE RIVER WATERFRONT

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The room was extra large and it was located on the bank of the Tennessee River.
Cons: The ice machine was broken. Someone was mowing the grass behind our room early in the morning.
Location: We were just traveling through, not there to actually do anything. We did find a good place to eat.
We enjoyed our stay here. The room was very large! It was clean and comfortable. WE WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO OTHERS! We would stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Room not clean broken chairs refrigerator was in poor shape and dirty inside needed defrosting doors unsafe could make entry without key. Never stay there again no towels no soap ice machine broken pool was dirty looked like someone got kill in rm.
4 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by brenda

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
the room was nice close to a lot of places n i plan to book again the location is perfect service was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't even recommend my ex to stay here!!!

Posted May 14, 2017
Everything about this place was nasty, discussing, and needs major renovation. Our room was gross and the smell was awful. I can't say nothing good except I was glad to leave! From the time I checked in until the time I left, I was very unhappy! Never again will I stay in a hotel named that!
3 out of 5
by Louise A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would have been wonderful view if good weather.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: New electrical appliances and redecorating improvements to the bathroom area, ceiling leaked.
Location: The motel is on the river. There is a lot of civil war history in the area.
Convenient for us, disappointed with the bathroom facilities and age of electrical appliances. Handy for Florence, would suit people interested in Fishing and water sports.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels