Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would have been wonderful view if good weather.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: New electrical appliances and redecorating improvements to the bathroom area, ceiling leaked.
Location: The motel is on the river. There is a lot of civil war history in the area.
Convenient for us, disappointed with the bathroom facilities and age of electrical appliances. Handy for Florence, would suit people interested in Fishing and water sports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great deal for the price.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The staff was friendly and the service was good. The hotel is older, but was clean and comfortable. There entrance is a little confusing if you try to follow Google maps at night. Google maps makes it look like it is right of the highway, but there is actually another road right next to the highway that you need to turn on to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice to stay in but needs a few things

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was good could use a better drain system on the top of the jacuzzis next to the mirrors we accidentally got water up there an it just sits would probly cause mold an the only other things I can see is the tile floor needs to have some grip to it an a up dated did player I got there an it's a fkin flat screen but then it's attached to a vcr like what am I supposed to do watch the lion king or flubber or something? But besides that it's really nice to stay in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
The room was large, in a great area for shopping and dinning out.
1 out of 5
by Roberto from Tampa Florida

Dissatisfied costumer

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
I was one of the only people that stayed in this hotel yet i was given a room that looked run down. It couldve stood to be remodeled or at least had the carpets cleaned and the base boards painted over. The bed was the only asset to this room. It was an over all nightmare to stay in. I was baffled on how this couldve been a Windham hotel representative. So let down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice patio

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: the patio
Cons: The tv stations were poor quality. only a few stations that were not clear :( Asked desk clerk. was told he could not do anything about the cable.
Location: Great location. not far away from everything!
Stayed 3 days. overall a good place to stay. tv was bad. love laying around and watching tv. very bad experience.
1 out of 5
by Hughes from Red bay

Awful!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
All locks on door where broken. Human fluids on duvet cover. Hot tub broken parts and missing stopper. Reported to front desk was told there was nothing they could do maintenance and housekeeping had left for the day had to sleep with a chair in front of the door and no covers. Reported again I. Morning said they would make a note and let the owner know and to expect a call still have not gotten a call.
1 out of 5
by Kim

No

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
I cancelled this reservation. After checking in we discovered that the room was dirty, with mold on the mattress pad among other things. Please refund!! We didn't stay and notified the front desk of the problem & returned all keys within 20 minutes of check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Illinois

Horrendous

Posted Jun 25, 2015
It should be condemned. There was a spider as big as my palm crawling on coffee pot. I honestly think it was a mutant. The towel rack was falling off wall. The others were rusted. TV was fuzzy, could not get a clear picture. The beds and linen were in really bad condition. I got clean linen to put over bedspread and pillows refused to sleep in the bed. Two inch opening under door anything could have crawled in during night. Had to stay first night no other vacancies. Found a decent hotel next day for the other three nights.
1 out of 5
by Jason

Dont stay here.

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
I rented this for my wife. She has nothing nice to say. The booking wasnt available when she arrived. The clerk gave her a key to a room that was already occupied. The room she finally got smelled and was dirty. Finally, the neighborhood is questionable and she didnt feel safe. Unfortunately, there were no other reasonably priced hotels available and it was a no refund rate.