Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Cork

Beautiful hotel perfect location!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Lovely hotel in perfect location for shopping; sight seeing and racing! Beautiful food in hotel and lovely ambiance! Staff very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Kilgore Village but I would recommend staying put at the Heritage on enjoy the facilities there.
The facilities are great, including great spa and lovely walking track. Our room was lovely, very spacious and overlooking the golf course. The trad session on a Tuesday night was very enjoyable as was the bar food. The only thing that could be improved on is the selection of food for breakfast, there was very little bread on offer or cold meat and cheeses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel will definitely return.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
this Hotel is a Jewel which should we shared more widely. Would never have known about it only my friend is in the Roll Royce club and they stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The only problem I had with the hotel was they tried to get us to pay for our stay on check in when we already had pre paid and again when checking out they tried to make us pay again even though on their print out it stated pre paid and we had already explained it the evening before. There is decorating going on which the hotel needs as there are a lot of stains on carpets and paint is grubby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Outstanding breakfast selection !! Would recommend this hotel and defiantly stay again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
The hotel was great , the staff where fantastic, freindly and very efficent. Will use again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Lots of hiccups. Stsins all over the carpet and peeling wall paper. Outdated. Wedding one evening that they did not tell us about at check in. Kept us up all night and missed our spa appointments the next morning. That same morning room service never brought us our food order. My husband had a tee time,so had no breakfast at all. That afternoon we buzzed housekeeping to ask them to clean the room as we were going for a bike ride and go to the saunas. When we got back they had only taken the room service tray and had not made the beds or the bathroom. We tried calling the front desk for an hour and no answer. Spa experience was nice but we had to walk outside through the front door to the spa in front of everyone (awkward). Little tea room and pub just outside the hotel was great, great food and great service. Shuttle driver was very polite and accommodating. Could be 5 stars but needs to improve services and attention to detail. Also should have a bar that may be more inviting. Even for a5 star there should be a casual place to grab a drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BT

Great hotel and service, but disappointing food

Posted Jul 15, 2015
It's a fab hotel with very peaceful surroundings. The room was very spacious clean and comfortable, with a massive bed but a little musty. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall excellent service. The food was disappointing, the selection was impressive but when it came, it needed extra seasoning, the flavours were a bit lacking. The full Irish breakfast came with very hard flavourless bacon, tiny sausages and my egg was over cooked. Presentation was great, but just didn't deliver on expectations. The dos was also a bit of a let down, the steam room in he ladies was not working, they insist on selling you pink swim hats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN DIEGO, CA

Absolutely fabulous!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
This hotel is absolutely fabulous! We had stayed here years ago, but there are new owners now. It was good then, but really great now! The food in the bar was delicious, as was breakfast. The walking trail around the golf course was so beautiful-- I used it every day. The beds are super comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a fantastic time, and we can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ascot, UK

Handy for the Curragh

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet rooms, food quality, wi-fi, spa and gym
Cons: A business centre or a games room wouldn't go amiss if the weather wasn't so kind. We also missed a gift shop when we needed some batteries.
Location: The Curragh, Naas and Leopardstown racecourses are very near. Kildare Village Outlet is good value. Stop at local restaurants and enjoy the craic.
We decided to combine a second honeymoon with a trip to see our horse run at the Curragh, which is about 15km away. The hotel is easy to find with ample parking. We used the spa and gym a lot, and there is a 5km running track which goes around the boundary of the golf course which we ambled around a couple of times. Kildare Outlet Village is close and not over busy, even on the Bank Holiday when we went. The rooms were large by European standards and the free wi-fi was a boon and available all over the hotel, which was just as well as the mobile signal was patchy in this remote area. The rooms were very well sound insulated, as there was a wedding reception in the hotel on the Saturday night and we were not disturbed at all. The food was excellent and not expensive. We had breakfasts there and one dinner, eating out the rest of the time while exploring the beautiful countryside (we were very lucky with the weather!). Most of all, nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff. We arrived early but the room was ready, some emergency photocopying was done without demur and by even the famously high Irish standards this was a very welcoming place.