Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Cork

Beautiful hotel perfect location!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Lovely hotel in perfect location for shopping; sight seeing and racing! Beautiful food in hotel and lovely ambiance! Staff very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to visit again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good stay, but expected more

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely and the rooms were great, huge bed and roll top bath. Food was ok, but vegetarian selection breakfast was poor. Breakfast was ok but id expect more from a 5 star hotel. table covers were creased and tables were not tidied away. Bar staff were on the whole great, but took an age to get served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Kilgore Village but I would recommend staying put at the Heritage on enjoy the facilities there.
The facilities are great, including great spa and lovely walking track. Our room was lovely, very spacious and overlooking the golf course. The trad session on a Tuesday night was very enjoyable as was the bar food. The only thing that could be improved on is the selection of food for breakfast, there was very little bread on offer or cold meat and cheeses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night relaxing stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a one night relaxing getaway and really enjoyed it. Food in bar was nice but more impressed by the restaurant which was delicious. Breakfast was excellent also, hot food to order, plenty of buffet choice too.Room was very comfortable, big comfy bed, large shower and a seperate roll top bath. Also used leisure centre which was pleasant but nothing put of the ordinary. Staff we met were friendly and helpful everywhere from front desk, doorman, bar, restaurant and leisure centre. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Fine if you are looking for a place to sleep as you continue on to the next destination. Kind of funky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel will definitely return.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
this Hotel is a Jewel which should we shared more widely. Would never have known about it only my friend is in the Roll Royce club and they stayed there.
5 out of 5
by Keri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Had the most relaxing stay in a top quality hotel located in the beautiful countryside with superb service, food and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The only problem I had with the hotel was they tried to get us to pay for our stay on check in when we already had pre paid and again when checking out they tried to make us pay again even though on their print out it stated pre paid and we had already explained it the evening before. There is decorating going on which the hotel needs as there are a lot of stains on carpets and paint is grubby.
4 out of 5
by Tanya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels