Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clinton ct

Nice resort, close to great skiing

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The large open lobby area with a central fireplace. The way you can access you room from the lobby and yet go directly outside from your room also.
Location: 4 miles from killington ski and mountain biking. Hike the Long Trail. Pico ski area
The Cortina Inn has an amazing central "living room". A terrific place for families of all ages. Small well equipped game room, a large well maintained warm pool. Plenty of space to hang out ,outside of your room. Hotel has a nice layout with inside and outside access to your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocono Mountains, PA

Nice, no frills but good location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: Updates to make it a bit more modern
Location: Location is Perfect if skiing in Killington
We stayed here during the recent World cup events in Killington. Check in was easy, staff was friendly, rooms were clean. The pool was liked by the kids but outdated. The Hot tub was far to hot to be enjoyable. Breakfast during the weekend of our stay was fine, breakfast on a Monday morning was minimal at best. Some overcooked hard boiled eggs, waffle mix, coffee and cereal. Overall, the hotel could certainly use some updating but it was clean and friendly and served the purpose for our last minute trip. FYI- there were signs for no personal alcohol in public areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vt

Killington’s world cup

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Hotel was nice with the exception of the hot tub and room walls. The hot tub looked and smelled like mold and the walls between our room and others were paper thin. Location is really nice and is 2 seconds from PIco and about 10 min to Killington!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Filed a formal complaint with the Better Business Bureau. Front desk clerk lied to us during the check in and check out process about additional fees. I tried calling the General Manager six times after my stay to discuss the additional $85 charged to my credit card. He would not return my calls. Very disappointed in the complete lack of professionalism of the staff and the quality of our room. We paid $490 for a one nights stay. Continental breakfast was very simple. It's been five weeks and there has been zero response from them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Disappointed

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Room assignment close to other guest when the hotel is basically empty.
Location: Vermont in the fall is great. Many things to do in the surrounding area.
We were very disappointed having stayed at this hotel in the past. we were put into the very last hallway of hotel. No carpet in hallway or rooms. It was pretty clear there was vacancy in the main wing of hotel. When it came to serving breakfast, it was ridiculous. There wasn't even any milk for what little cereal there was to offer, and nothing else but bread for toast and some batter for waffles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting family in Rutland

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cortina incorrectly charged my credit card. Still trying to work with Expedia and Cortina to resolve the error. Probably won’t reserve through Expedia again either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good time was had by all

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The location is superb---close enough to outdoor activities as well as the fine restaurants in Killington and Rutland.
Cons: Nature trail, gazebo, have a second chair in the room and have screens on the doors.
Location: Love the Palms Restaurant in Rutland. Should someone like to get out for a drinking night this is a great location, plenty of taverns.
One of the reasons we choose this hotel was the advertised outdoor facilities. We were disappointed in that there were numerous bags of trash at the beginning of the nature trail. We reported it and no doubt it will be cleaned. The gazebo needs a good deal of attention as does the central circle flower garden. We stayed at this hotel earlier in the season and the garden was lovely. It is clear that it is difficult to find folks to do the outside work. Staff was especially helpful! Seems like Expedia's advertised special deal was higher than the price advertised at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Good one in a scenic route of Vermont

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This one is located in a nice scenic route and am pleased by the location. However, it lacks the basic things that a hotel/inn should have. Ex: toilet flush in my room didn’t work at all. I checked in with my family @ 7 PM and I didn’t find any staff to inform this and get it corrected. Also room doesn’t have microwave. I can live without microwave or fridge but basic sanity & cleanness missing in this inn. Overall it’s a bad experience for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot, good value

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Cons: The quality of the water in the hot tub.
The hotel is located in Mendon not Killington. The location is incoret and you will have problems if using a GPS system.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Dirty

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel was not in good condition. Everything just feels dirty. You can see hand and dirt marks all over doors and walls. Hardwood floors, which is nice, but not in a hotel, gave the appearance of an even dirtier place. Cost was cheap, which is what we were looking for, but it just wasn't what a hotel should be.