Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Nice kitchenette, great location, clean room

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The location is great, the room was clean and spacious.
Cons: An elevator would have helped with the luggage, the breakfast was good only on the first day when hotel had more guests, barely anything on other days
Location: The location was close to Killington resort where we needed to be. There are lots of restaurants, shops, grocery store, and even a laundromat.
We had a great time, the location of the hotel is close to Killington resort where we needed to be, also the air around the hotel was crisp and fresh. A beautiful water fall (Thundering fall) is within 10 minutes drive. It was close to shops, restaurants, grocery store, coffee shops and entertainment. The room was clean and well stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice, clean and close

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Booked this hotel for a spartan race at killington. Initially felt like I over paid but the demand that weekend, the quality of the hotel and the location it was ultimately worth it. Nothing fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. Pillows were a little puffy and stiff. Other than that minor thing, not one complaint. Highly recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Meh, somewhere to stay a night.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The location is nice.
Cons: Control of the thermostat and cleanliness.
Location: The hotel is close to Killington Mountain. If you like winter sports or beautiful hiking and biking this is a prime spot.
Nothing to write home about here. It's a cheap hotel room that you can stay in if everything else in the area is booked up. The room was a little dirty and we couldn't see a way to control the temp so my wife was cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly and the room and bathroom was very clean. I personally think it could use a little updating ( water pressure wasn't that great and it took a while for hot water in the shower) but the breakfast was decent and I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were just traveling through and room was just fine for our overnight stay. I was cold and couldn't figure out how to turn on the heat ... must be centrally controlled through office and since it was July/August they were not expecting anyone to be cold lol ... they were great and brought me a room heater. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice.quiet. clean. Good location. Brakfast standard
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hillside Inn is an okay place. Breakfast was too late for me to access on Sunday.
5 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice to have clean towels everyday. The facility is old and basic. Ok place to stay. Very close to a golf course we have tournament at. Breakfast is very basic.
4 out of 5
by Nic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels