Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room layout, clean. No amenities.

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Cons: Breakfast served earlier. Lifts at Killington start running at 8AM on the weekends and breakfast didn't start until 7:30AM.
The room was well laid out with a little "kitchenette" (sink, mini fridge, microwave, counter), two double beds. The continental breakfast was nothing to boast about. Cold serial, mini muffins, mini bagels. No pool, hot tub, game room, or other type of entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Simple place to stay. It is conveniently located on the access road to Killington.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Not clean. Holes in blankets, stained comforter, and stained towels. Carpets not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Bring a gas mask: heavenly perfumed rooms

Posted Apr 1, 2018
I work in a hotel management schools and am an avid traveler who has experienced luxury and spartan accommodations, so I’ve seen it all and this place is one big disappointment. THE BAD & UGLY - the room stank of carpet freshener permanently ( irritation of throat assured) - the linen had holes in them - food remnant found on the floor at the head of the bed (by my 16 months baby!) - the fridge doesn’t work : froze the food - no service at check in desk: they don’t provide basic information (you have to ask for room location and time and location of breakfast) and dissapear right after key delivery THE GOOD & ACCEPTABLE - linen and towels were clean - bathroom and shower were clean - room looks easthetically nice It may be next to the ski slopes but there are other options within this price range. Try elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Very rude staff, beds were super uncomfortable. The price was reasonable at 99$ a night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklinville, NJ

The Green Mountain State?

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Overall a good experience except that we happened to be there during heavy snow conditions which caused the long down sloping driveway to be rather problematic if you needed to get on the road right away and didn't have four wheel drive.They plowed and salted it but I think they could have done a little more in that area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My one big objection was that when I went to check out, I tried to find a place to deposit the recyclables but was informed that they did not recycle so I took them back to NJ with me....Very unsatisfactory...Especially in the Green Mountain State!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Bed Sheets were dirty. We found animal puke on our bed spread and the beds sheets were never cleaned as there was hair and tissues in the made up bed. Floors were dirty so bring slippers. No dishes to use in kitchenette. Good layout for multiple people. Great location. Parking is difficult. Staff not the friendliness. Inexpensive but you get what you pay for. They need a better cleaning staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2018
The beds were too hard. Doesn't look like the picture .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Average hotel with reasonable price

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
The main advantages of the hotel is its close location to Killington Ski Resort and Pico Mountain and reasonable price.Overall, a room was clean and neat and quite spacious. The downside of this hotel is super thin walls. So be prepared to hear other's people conversation. I'd also recommend to bring your own breakfast, unless you are OK with a bowl of cereals and tea/coffee with muffins.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Inn at Killington Vt

Posted Feb 26, 2018
The covers on the bed were dirty they had hair all over them. It was clear that they don't clean the covers and they re-use them over and over. The water came out in little drips. The room was dirty. Don't go here.