Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, no-frills motel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Very clean room with a comfortable king bed. Micro-wave and fridge in the room.
Cons: Took awhile for the hot water to get up to the third floor end unit.
Location: Local fireworks show at Killington Rec Center with food and nice folks from town.
Easy check-in, clean room, comfortable bed, wi-fi, and quiet! We were there over the 4th of July, so not your busy ski season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Fridge, microwave, sink
Cons: Better breakfast please. New pillows.
Quite good. Would stay again. Would recommend. Good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Room only adequate. Breakfast was terrible.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I would choose another location. Out of the way. Old and in need of repairs. Breakfast was stale cold cereal, small muffins and not much else. Maybe for the price... you get what you pay for or less.
3 out of 5
by Sam

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Needed the checkout time to be a little later and they wouldn't budge. Very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by Allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
I found the place to be better than the reviews I read. My room on the 1st floor was clean. I like the room layout, and the bath room was large. The place was quiet . Location on the K access road was good. The parking was crowded and I had to park in a lot that was a bit if a walk. I was a bit taken aback when they asked for credit card hold to cover the room in case of damage for one person staying one night. I would stay again and it was a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Matt

Killington Voyage

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Quick and easy checkin process! Nice front desk attendant. The only negative was the parking situation, there was about 20-25 Parking spots for the entire hotel so we needed to park in a new construction parking lot and walk about 200 yards through slush during the day and ice at night to get to our car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden pet fee

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Was an okay hotel. It is listed as pet friendly, but they do hide in the very fine print that it is an extra $25 a night if you do have a pet. I did not see this and they called the room at 9:30 at night waking me up to ask me about my dog.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Comfortable Hotel in general

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The Hillside inn is very comforable. Overall the rooms are nice, but some rooms are more updated than others. This time around we got a recently rennovated room with a VERY comfortable King bed. The Parking situation on busy weekends is a bit annoying here, but if you don't mind walking a couple minutes after coming back from Dinner then it's OK.