Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronald from Binghamton, NY

Charming New England Lodge

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The Summit Lodge is vintage New England with resident St Barnards that truly add to the charm. The facility is perhaps a little dated but that also adds to the appeal. This was our first stay but probably not our last as the Killington area has a lot to offer for a getaway weekend, even though we don't ski.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very quiet an relaxing. Really liked teddy an rachael.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Nice and cozy with super friendly staff. Loved the saints and that frenchie!
4 out of 5
by Kathryn from cville

family getaway

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was perfect and quaint. The hospitality was phenomenal. The bed and room were a little dated, but hey what are you really there for. I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by Matthew from New Haven

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location, grounds were impeccable. Rooms can really use a refresh. Too bad, because this could be a 4-5 star if they just put a little love into the rooms.
4 out of 5
by Roberta from Rhinebeck NY

One night was not enough

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Did not go for "resort" experience but enjoyed seeing the amenities. I was attending a graduation in New Hampshire 34 miles away and there was no room at the inns. I can see the appeal of Summit Lodge as both a ski lodge and a summer get-away. When I complimented the building and grounds the young desk clerk said "Yes, and it is really old - built in 1960". I didn't tell him that I graduated high school in 1954. Just glad I can drive from NY to VT - many of my friends don't drive at night anymore - let alone take road trips.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Mass.

Classic chalet

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
I stay at this hotel when I travel to Vermont. It has an old world feel to it and is very comfortable. It is not a new hotel but they do not build chalet style hotels like this anymore.
4 out of 5
by PHG from Maryland

A Comfortable Ski Lodge

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is more like a B&B than a commercial hotel. The place is warm, with the friendly feeling of a home.