Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was just right for what we needed... a place to crash on the Spartan weekend. Nothing glamorous, but a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Super friendly and close

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: They went out of there way to upgrade the continental breakfast since we were in town for a Spartan race. Friendly Staff!!
Cons: We were in town for the Spartan race, it would have been nice if the restaurant was opened a little later.
Location: We ended up going to Jax, a local bar/restaurant. Good food, music and atmosphere.
Great experience. The staff couldn't have been more friendly, very welcoming and accommodating. I found the place to be clean and comfortable. It's not the most modern place but very fitting for the mountains of Vermont.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highgate, VT

Highly Recommend

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I have stayed at a couple of hotels/inns in this area of Killington, and this was by far the best. My stay was to attend the spartan race, and it was walking distance to the mountain events; which was so nice! We received a balcony room upgrade with stunning views of the mountain. Very friendly desk agent and housekeeping. (Room 300) After a long race we were starving, and the restaurant located within The Mountain Inn was flexible and let us place a take out order. Chicken primevera there is unbelievably good! I would highly recommend this Inn and I plan on booking a stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, OK feel.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
In summer no AC. Interior decoration on a low budget not typical for US hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Close to lifts, but a very old, outdated hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Close to lifts.
Cons: Build new hotel.
Location: Close to lifts. Restaurants close down the road.
It's a very old, outdated hotel. I stayed for 4 nights, for a ski trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the mountain

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Close to the mountain.
Cons: This hotel needs to be updated, Beds, Furniture, Bathroom Fixtures, Paint, Ect.
Location: Ski
This hotel needs to be updated, Beds, Furniture, Bathroom Fixtures, Paint, Ect.
2 out of 5
by Benjamin

Friendly staff, terrible everything else

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Service and staff were great. Otherwise not good. Dilapidated room and furniture. Not very clean. Extremely noisy. Breakfast was bad. It was clear that the owners were providing the bare minimum. I will not be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Over priced rat hole. Loud. Dirty. Cold and drafty. Don't stay here.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great low-key hotel for a ski vacation. Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable. Very close to the lifts too, accessible by shuttle or you can just walk to Ramshead if you want to. Restaurant was eh on food, but the live music and bartenders were fab! I'd definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay across the street at the Cascades

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The staff tried hard to make the stay enjoyable, they were incredibly kind and helpful but the hotel is badly in need of an update. It is a great location within walking distance to the much more expensive grand resort. At the Mountain Inn the walls are very thin and you can hear your neighbor's entire conversation. The bathroom fan sounds like an airplane engine and the cobwebs abound. Overall the property is tired.