Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enniscorthy Wexford

overnight stay for wedding

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The room
Cons: Th room a bit to warm
had a wonderful stay Thanks to the staff that were very helpful. The room was huge and spotless. The breakfast I could not fault was lovely and plenty of every thing. I would reccommend this Hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, good facilities in it
Cons: No-one on duty at Reception on arrival
Convenient for ferry. A good start to a holiday in Ireland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: We only stayed one night on the way to the ferry - very convenient; they gave us an early call
Very pleasant room on the ground floor. Main restaurant quite noisy but adjoining dining room suited us better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from weymouth, Dorset

Good overnight stop to/from ferry port

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and quiet room.
Cons: Could have done with a more powerful shower!
Location: Location is ideal as a stopover point, but too far out of Rosslare to see anything if the town.
Danby Lodge is easy to find on the main route in/out of Rosslare. We stayed in a lodge room behind the main building which was clean and quiet. The staff we all very friendly and went out of their way to provide us with a vegetarian breakfast. We ate an evening meal here too on our way back to the ferry port, which was very nice. I would recommend this as a stopover point.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Stayed overnight prior to catching the ferry home

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Great location,ideal for the ferry terminal at Roeselare.
Interior of the hotel quite dark and gloomy.In the corridors there is a strong,dry,musty smell from the carpets.Possibly need replacing,or at the very least,a good deep clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great staff lovely food Grain was a wonderful and friendly receptionist
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel on the Way for the go the next day

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: That you CAN eat there and it was good
Cons: The restaurant staff could be a more sympathic
Location: Acteur à day of travelling the location Is great
It was Nice the food and bar to we enjoué our stay it was quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leigh by the sea

Nice and close to the ferry .

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Excellent food ,beer ,staff very welcoming and kind .Realy nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel in beautiful area

Posted Sep 12, 2016
A comfortable hotel, excellent food available, spacious room with good facilities. Beautiful area, convenient for ferryport and onward travel into Ireland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels