Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Stay if you can get a deal?

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Room was okay, nothing wrong at all. But the place just didn’t do it for me, no ambience at all. We chose not to eat there once even. The large soulless bar without anything approaching beer was the saddest part. If you love an English country pub, then go to one...but if you need somewhere for the Wexford Opera Festival, it may suit. Having said that the beer and menus were just as unappealing in other places we tried although everywhere else had a decent ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cavan

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel close to harbour. Good good friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to the ferry

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to ferry
Cons: Friendlier staff and more extensive menu in the restaurant. A small fridge in the room would be beneficial when travelling with children
Location: Close to the ferry
Restaurant staff were not very friendly. Meal selection was not extensive. Room was ok but there was no water pressure at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Great staff who go the extra mile.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This is a great place to stop over for the ferry or to explore Wexford and the staff are really nice. But please stop wedging fire doors open! Fire doors are their to stop Fire spreading!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Conveniently located near Rosslare ferry port

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Warm, efficient greeting and check-in. Clean, comfortable room - only let down was the low water pressure for the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxon

great stop over

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: get on the ferry boat
great for the ferry boat, food very good,staff attentive and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

One night stay after arriving by ship in Rosslare

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location, close to port
Cons: Could do with updating. TV in room only had very limited stations and small
For a 3 star hotel, it was okay, and may suit travelers looking for value for money. A little dated but clean and pleasant staff especially at reception.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Restaurant food was OK, service was not great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul

Dissapointed

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed to be told one thing by the receptionist from the week before that was not upheld. I had booked a night through Hotels.com on the 13 July 2017 which I chose not to stay as I was catching an earlier ferry. I called the hotel to inform them that I would not be staying and I realized that it was passed the point of cancellation. The lady on reception asked me if I wanted to move the booking to another day which I declined as it was not their fault. I explained to the lady that I was staying there a week later and had 2 rooms booked and if she could put a drink behind the bar for us, I would be happy. I now wish that I had moved the room to another date as they did not honour the offer. I work on fairness and trust and this action broke both my principles. I will not stay at the best western Danby lodge again as it caused embarrassment and disappointment.