Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weeki Wachee, FL

The most comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. The room was spacious. Dinner and breakfast was delicious.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: The Shrine at Knock is pretty close. That was the purpose of staying where we did. Foxford Woolen Mills was also nearby.
The hotel was great. It was the most comfortable hotel we stayed in our entire trip. We chose Kiltimagh as we had friends who lived there and we were going to Knock (which is close by). Too bad I could not have booked this hotel for my entire trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Very clean throughout hotel, staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Food of excellent quality and portion size. Loved every minute of our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bishops Stortford UK

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Very friendly greeting on arrival, comfortable lobby area, Excellent bar well stocked, great breakfast as much as you could need, Great Hotel indeed.
Cons: the hotel catered for everything you wanted, how can you improve on that!!!
Location: Great location 9 km from airport very close to Swinford, only here for a weekend Birthday part but the town was very inviting with traditional shops.
On a visit to celebrate a family members 100th year birthday, and an opportunity to see all the family in one place, once arrived we were completely taken care of and chauffeured everywhere what a weekend!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from preston lancashire

1 night

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff
Location: Knock shrine
Stayed here on way home to Liverpool. The staff are excellent they are so friendly it's worth going just to talk to them. Room really comfortable bed excellent bathroom great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Had an enjoyable week with my sister.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Near people I had to visit .
Cons: The ventilation in the room was poor and woke with sore throat most mornings,
Location: Near Knock lovely place to visit.
Enjoyed my stay at hotel but would have liked more ventilation in the room as the only window opened just a little. Also would have liked roast meets on the menu such as roast beef , lamb but otherwise hotel staff could not do enough. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Jackie from London

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It was very quiet and peaceful at night and in the morning. It became busy at night in the dining area which was a welcoming atmosphere when dining
Cons: Some entertainment in the evening
Location: Ideal location for exploring mayo
The hotel was fairly remote, however, hiring a car was very simple and the roads are quiet, so a relaxing stay. /Wanted to return to Ireland to see where I was born.
5 out of 5
by Jan from Exeter

Good hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Not a lot to do around the hotel but this was not a problem for me as it was a short business trip.
Good hotel with friendly helpful staff and good food.
3 out of 5
by Simon from North Wales

Very quiet

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Nice inside and spacious clean room
Cons: Food - the steak I ordered was terrible.
Location: Absolutly nothing to do nearby, very quiet location.
Hotel was OK but very quiet on the Thursday evening when I stayed. I ordered steak for dinner and it was quite frankly terrible!
5 out of 5
by ged from manchester

Lovely hotel would definitely recommend it

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Lovely hotel, very clean and modern. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very good. Plenty of variety for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by John from Bristol

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Bathroom
Great rooms, friendly staff and excellent food