Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

great Hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: rooms were excellent, clean and very comfortable. staff were very pleasant and always helpful. Breakfast was first class,
Cons: it is a bit short of space for socialising when the restaurant is fully booked as it was our weekend
Location: It possible to visit Galway, Westport and Sligo for the day
rooms were excellent, clean and very comfortable. staff were very pleasant and always helpful. Breakfast was first class, restaurant food was good but not outstanding, it is a bit short of space for socialising when the restaurant is fully booked as it was our weekend. A good place to stay quiet location on the edge of the village
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Clean comfortable hotel, good food friendly staff .
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Perfect staff and hotel

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
As always lovely clean room, very helpful friendly staff that are always cheerful and will do whatever they can to ensure your stay is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston

stop off to airport

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Staff made it great
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great stop off to knock airport
Great hotel clean rooms food excellent. Reception staff especially Sheila so freindly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, as always room spotless and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
very spacious ataff friendly good value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff in all areas of the hotel were very friendly and helpful. I had an issue with the Tv in my room which was sorted out 5 minutes after I informed staff. Had an evening meal which was excellent as was the breakfast. Overall I would say that this is an excellent hotel, well run with friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weeki Wachee, FL

The most comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. The room was spacious. Dinner and breakfast was delicious.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: The Shrine at Knock is pretty close. That was the purpose of staying where we did. Foxford Woolen Mills was also nearby.
The hotel was great. It was the most comfortable hotel we stayed in our entire trip. We chose Kiltimagh as we had friends who lived there and we were going to Knock (which is close by). Too bad I could not have booked this hotel for my entire trip.