Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by MF

Great Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very welcoming and helpful when I left my cell phone. They checked the room and immediately called me to confirm it was there so I could pick it up at the reception desk.
4 out of 5
by Al

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
We had two nights here as we wanted to be close to Knock airport in a hotel with amenities. It is well signposted so easy to find (in contrast to much of the Emerald Isle!) and has plenty of car parking. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and had everything you'd expect. Niggles were that it was difficult to use the shower without first getting caught in cold water and that the curtains were difficult to open and close. We had a lunch and a dinner at the bistro and both meals were good and reasonably priced, although the glasses of wine could be better. The breakfasts were less good. Overall this was a pleasant stay and if in that area again we'd give it another go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

great Hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: rooms were excellent, clean and very comfortable. staff were very pleasant and always helpful. Breakfast was first class,
Cons: it is a bit short of space for socialising when the restaurant is fully booked as it was our weekend
Location: It possible to visit Galway, Westport and Sligo for the day
rooms were excellent, clean and very comfortable. staff were very pleasant and always helpful. Breakfast was first class, restaurant food was good but not outstanding, it is a bit short of space for socialising when the restaurant is fully booked as it was our weekend. A good place to stay quiet location on the edge of the village
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Clean comfortable hotel, good food friendly staff .
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Perfect staff and hotel

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
As always lovely clean room, very helpful friendly staff that are always cheerful and will do whatever they can to ensure your stay is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston

stop off to airport

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Staff made it great
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great stop off to knock airport
Great hotel clean rooms food excellent. Reception staff especially Sheila so freindly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, as always room spotless and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
very spacious ataff friendly good value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels