Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Is an Oasis of Hospitality

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Architecture and Staff
Cons: With privacy sign in my door, still staff was going in and out. mindless about the sign. Certainly they knew we were not inside and eager to service.
Nice boutique hotel in a small village 1 hour away from Manado with Diving Facilities.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Singapore

Comfortable stay, excellent service

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures in the website was underrated, the hotel room is much better than I expect it to be. Accommodation rate is reasonable, however the diving is very expensive compared to other dive centre. Great service, nothing to complain about. Breakfast and juices was good, but the rest of the ala carte food on the menu was pretty bad.
3 out of 5
by edward from Courtenay

Expensive

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortuneatly there was a party going on the night we arrived. As we had to catch a flight early next day we managed to move rooms away from the action. Otherwise this was an overpriced resort in a less than desirable area.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Toronto, Canada.

Fantastic dive getaway and a great place to stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic dive getaway!! Dive guides are very experienced and know all of the dive sites very well. Saw MANY exciting creatures and a very comfortable stay at the hotel. Service is ver good and friendly staff. Thanks for a great trip Cocotinos! Would certainly go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable and convenient for divers

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good service overall. The room was well equipped and OK. It would have been better with slippers for the use inside room. Toilets were very clean and nice.
5 out of 5
by David from Genolier, Switzeland

A great boutique hotel and diving centre.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff, diving team, restaurant staff and the drivers were excellent. The location is beautiful. Would strongly recommend the highland tour. Even a walk through the villages along the coast was relaxing and afforded us contact with local residents and views of the local scenery. We stayed during the low (rainy) season and the diving was excellent. I'm sure it's even better during the high season.
5 out of 5
by Synthia from Singapore

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Service from hotel and dive centre staff was really excellent. Service was attentive, personalized, and detailed.
Location: Tranquil, Close to airport
Facilities: Nice spa and restaurant ; Value: Great deal, Value for money; Service: Outstanding, Very courteous staff; Cleanliness: Spick and span; The water edge rooms are definitely worth it.