Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Good place, nice price. No microwave or fridge. Great for passing through.
5 out of 5
by Mallon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nathan

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Wish every stay on our trip was this good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Rockford IL

Right off the highway

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Price, room, comfy bed
Very easy access from the highway - Room was very clean & bed comfortable & the breakfast was very nice. Perfect for an affordable one night stay while traveling.
4 out of 5
by JACK

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was not very comfortable. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
by Marti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

A stay near Chattanooga

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Staff at front desk and at breakfast were very friendly.
Location: Just stayed overnight, but when I asked the fellow at the restaurant next door what people did in Kimball he said we go to Walmart.
Hotel was okay. Staff very friendly. Water for shower came out yellow to start (kind of scary) then turned cleared, tub didn't drain well so standing in yellow water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable night on the road

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We reserved the double queen with sofa bed in the room for our family of 5. The room was clean and easy to get to. The sofa bed wasn't awesome but fine for one night. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was decent - only two of my kids took advantage - but always a nice touch on a tiresome trip. We walked to Walmart just down the alley that night to replenish road supplies and had a full breakfast at Shoney's next door in morning - just satisfactory but convenient. Great location right off the road. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Lets stay on our way back thru!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: room comfort, close to interstate, friendly folks, even though room was not an 'accessible room' , there was a hand hold installed in the tub/shower
Location: right off the hwy...but we didn't do anything nearby....except walk to Cracker Barrel for dinner and also next door to Shoney's
We were traveling to the ocean from the heartland and were headed back thru on the same route so we decided to stick with a known quantity and stayed at the Kimball BW again. Great choice. It was a week later but the front desk person remembered us. Room comfort was great. Staff assisted us at breakfast even though we were a tad late.
1 out of 5
by Monique

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Literally the worst hotel stay EVER they were overbooked, didn't have our 2 queen room (we had 2 adults and 2 teenage boys) and put us in a King room with 2 rollaways The town was sold out and we had been driving for 13 hours......worst stay ever!!!!!!!