Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Julie from Clearwater, FL

Not the best night ...

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Another stop on my road trip from Florida to Iowa landed us at this hotel. We were actually disappointed in the hotel overall. It seemed a bit rundown, the carpets were worn, the hallways dreary and the parking situation wasn't ideal. Unfortunately, this was the only place with a room open on the night that we stopped ... otherwise, we would have chosen just about any other place in the area. The hotel staff was fine, but the overall feel of the place was just a bit rough and seedy...especially when we kept getting warnings on our cell phones that the wifi security wasn't good. :(
2 out of 5
by Dariusz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bonnie from Manhattan, Ill.

Comfortable accomodations.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Short and sweet.
5 out of 5
by Naomi from Indianapolis

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff gave us very confusing directions to our room and even after asking 5 times they did not make sense. We were told we would have to drive around the back and there was no way to get to our room from the main entrance. After figuring out how to get to the room on our own, we discovered in the morning we could easily have gotten there from the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre.

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
The room still had trash/food under the bed, the staff was friendly at our arrival, but the "owner" later stopped by and their presence made the staff rude and agitated. The bath never achieved hot water, which was very frustrating. The location is good and the beds/furnishings are fine, but the experience was less than impressive or gratifying. We will stay at the Hampton next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The desk attendants were all very nice. The room and bathroom were very nice and a good size.
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Minneapolis

No major complaints

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this because it was close to the highway, had free wifi, free parking, and free breakfast. It met those needs. Our bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke, and a lightbulb was burnt out in our entryway. The room was clean though and the beds were fine for the little sleep we needed on our road trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice place to spend the night, then hit the road

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and far enough away from the interstate.
Cons: Upgrade cable to high def.
Location: Went to the Cracker Barrel restaurant which was very close.
Hotel is ok but I found the desk chair to be broken and could not raise it. Also, flat screen LG TV which is good but standard definition cable, giving you a below average picture. Breakfast was good with fresh eggs and sausage and the usual waffle maker machine.