Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Monya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kimball, TN

Parking very limited, but would stay again

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Would use the motel again. Only complaints; very limited and tight parking, toilet seat cover was not attached to seat, and a light bulb was missing. Air conditioner was noisy and kept cycling on and off. Bed was nice and firm. Room was very clean and had a microwave and fridge. Breakfast was pretty typical, except for scrambled eggs! Our room faced the highway - not the interstate - but traffic noise was not problematic. Ratings on websites seemed on target.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Ants!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Great price and locaiton.
Cons: Get rid of ants and restock the breakfast.
Location: Lodge is close. Great views.
OK... The hotel was ok. Fast, easy and cheap! Our room did have some issues that some could be fixed, overall it was clean. Major problem, ANTS! They were the little ones. We first saw them in the bathroom, the in the morning they were everywhere. Lucky we left our luggage outside. The other major disappointment was the breakfast. It was just the basics of the basics, but they were out of most everything and weren't replenishing the selections when empty. We got there early and things were well picked over. Lucky cracker barrel was right down the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: It is close to the event I was in the area to attend.
The rooms are a bit tired and shabby,but they are pretty clean. I stayed there because they would accept a dog.
3 out of 5
by Duane

Older no frills hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is ok for a one night stayover. I would not stay more the one night. Lot of construction workers. Seems to be a hotel more for the commercial clientele.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay here.

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is dirty. Breakfast is not stocked and all high calorie carbohydrates. No fresh fruit other that old bananas and apples.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, Georgia

Disappointed

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Cons: Do not leave the room doors open bugs and dirt get into the room before the guest get to check in. Have all your machines working. clean bedding
Location: Easy access to a grocery store and gas stations. Very accessible to restaurants. Easy to get on and off the expressway.
The staff was friendly at check in but not aware of issues in facility. My room door was wide open at arrival along with other doors that were unoccupied, CONFUSING. There were flies in the room and gnats as well as some other bugs. There were dirty towels left over from a previous guest in the bathroom hanging from the shower rod. The bedding had stains on it and the carpet was dirty. I got a room on the bottom floor next the ice machine and vending machines which was mentioned to me by the front desk clerk like it was a perk to only find out they don't work. Called the front desk to inform them and was told that I needed to go to the upstairs machines. Why tell guest coming in that they will have easy access to the ice machine and vending machines if the don't work? The machines hadn't been working for some time because dust blew out when I pushed the button as well as gnats. Just not a clean hotel . Very disappointed. This stay was not worth my money and will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Monte

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was nice. Only smoking room was available first night, which was of course smelly. Second night nonsmoking was available and was much better. A bit pricey for a much older hotel.
3 out of 5
by Vicki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Location: Location is great.Close to Walmart, Shell Gas Station,Cracker Barrel,Goodwill, Dollar Tree and Truck Parking is available as well.
It is old Motel.Rooms are renovated but well overpriced for what they have to offer.I did not feel it is a secure place to stay over as well.Better pay few $ extra but stay somewhere else or get same kind of place across the street for $20 less.