Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Good room but disappointing breakfast

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The room was good but the breakfast was disappointing. The waffle iron worked but there was no batter either morning. The juice machine didn’t have any juice in it either. Their crib is broken and they said they ordered a new one but don’t know when it’s coming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Positives and negatives

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Good bed, good breakfast, provides fridge and microwave and there's a good computer in the lobby. But you'd think accessible rooms should be close to front desk and dining but was far away... not just near an exit... so you'd have to walk most of the length of the motel [or drive???] to the hotel lobby to get breakfast!!! That can be painful for seniors... it was for me. Not happy with the attitude of front desk lady when my key would not work... til she found out it didn't work for her either. I might recommend it considering other too high prices in the area (tho AARP got me my rate)... but my experience was not pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waldorf, md

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff was friendly and responded favorably to our every request. Room was clean and comfortable, and everything worked as it should. Very nice experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again from Wyoming

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't turn the heat on because it smelled. You could smell cigarette smoke when you walked down the hall. Very noisy could hear the people next to us talking and their dogs kept barking.
3 out of 5
by nadine g.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable
4 out of 5
by Ted

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dominic

Not too shabby

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Went for exlipse
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Vista, NE.

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything I listed.
Location: I was there on business and had no time to sight see.
I have travelled across the country and stayed at a variety of hotels; some great, others not so much but the Super 8 in Kimball, I would have to rate as the worst. The room was not clean; there was a ball of hair on the floor, look like a pile of dog hair. There was someone's old dentures in a plastic case between the bed and the night table and there was something sticky on the desk. The beds were EXTREMELY uncomfortable! I tried sleeping in both and got very little sleep each night. You could feel each spring and there was no support on the edges; if you rolled close o the edge it felt like you were going to roll off. There might have been bed bugs as well. I woke up each morning with a bite on my face. The second morning it was near my left eye and it was swollen so much I could see my own cheek! I told management about it and they said that they had just had the exterminator out - but I don't think he got everything! The security door was broken; it was open/unlatched every time I came back to the hotel. And finally; the breakfast was awful and the fruit was moldy! I ended up just eating cereal.