Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel very close to Bryce Canyon

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We stayed at Red Ledges for our road trip to Bryce Canyon. The bedroom is very simple and comfortable and the bathroom was kept very clean. They offer a nice, simple and fullfilling breakfast. The staff is very friendly and gave us wonderful suggestions for hikes at the Canyon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by sales, Hotel Management
You wrote a nice review for the Red Ledges hotel which is close to Bryce Canyon. This review spot was for the Best Western in Park City, Utah. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid rooms by the pool

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Cons: Enforce the pool hours so that those staying in the rooms surrounding the pool can possibly get some sleep at night.
My room overlooked the enclosed, indoor pool area with a balcony and sliding door. Front desk staff told me pool hours were 8 AM to 10 PM so I was fine with being next to the pool with those hours; however, some hotel patrons stayed in the hot tub beyond hours and were talking, laughing and even playing music off and on. I politely asked front desk staff at midnight to enforce there own pool hours so that I could have some peace and get to sleep. Staff did nothing and people were being noisy in the pool area until 3 AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Sales, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that you had this issue. Our management staff has reviewed your comments and should be taking action. Again accept our apologies for your bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to all activities

Posted Jul 4, 2017
excellent hotel, dramatic improvement over the past
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by sales, Hotel Management
Five stars! Thank you for the "excellent" review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice motel. Very affordable. Many amenities.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and comfortable. The breakfasts were much better than previous motels we stayed at that were more expensive.
Cons: We appreciated everything about it.
Location: The location was handy and the scenery pretty compared to where we live. It is obviously a winter sport paradise but has summer attractions too.
I took my 11 year old grandsons on their first vacation. We were also going to see a Texas grandson play lacrosse in a Park City tournament. We stayed in three motels before reaching yours. They were so very impressed and excited walking in the front door! They loved the pool, hot tub, and arcade. They also loved the breakfasts!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate the five star rating. We are thrilled that the breakfast for your family was enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Our favorite in Park City. Well appointed.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient, very helpful staff, best room out of the eight we stayed in on this trip.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very convenient to freeway but far enough away to be quiet. Ease of getting around and minimal traffic was a plus.
Clean, good breakfast, great staff.. Convenient location..Great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great score. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Rob

Great local getaway

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We have come to this hotel before because it's not far, but isn't home either. The pool is the only thing my kids care about, the area is very well kept, towels readily available. Breakfast is pretty good for buffet set up, be nice if went longer than 9am, I like to sleep in while on vacation. Place is kept clean, halls are clear and nicely lit, house keeping is super quick and thorough. Only thing I would improve is the lighting in the rooms is poor, 25 watt bulb style unless you want the window blinds open.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
Thank you for the great review and score. I have passed on your comments regarding longer breakfast hours and more light available in rooms to our General Manager for consideration. Thank you for a guest perspective on these points.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Great pick, very happy.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent night in a very comfortable bed, the rooms are a good size, spotlessly clean with a steaming hot shower, best breakfast not a huge choice but more than enough and so fresh and tasty, would have done more nights if we had time. Walking distance to the shops and minutes from Olympic Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Thank you for the great review and 5 stars. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your room and the free breakfast. Please do come again if you travel this way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Good breakfast Easy to find Very good room close to a great shopping center and lots of food places around
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy you enjoyed the free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose Ca

Great location

Posted May 11, 2017
Great location..great staff...great price..close to restaurants... Shops...grocery stores and activities
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We are thrilled that your stay with us was "great"!
4 out of 5
by John

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and rating us 4 out 5 stars.