Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to stay great Community!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
My girlfriend and I flew out to meet each other in the middle in Park city new park was our choice to stay and it was amazing! I loved everything about it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Chris Eggleton, Hotel Management
In the words of Hannibal from The A-Team, "I love it when a plan comes together!". Thanks for choosing Newpark. Be sure to visit our website to sign up for our complimentary loyalty program, Destination Delivers, you can receive exclusive deals and perks for booking direct. Enjoy the Journey, Chris Eggleton, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from utah

Great value

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Size of the room, balcony hot tub, Swaner nature trails, access to local shops.
Cons: I wish there was a bell service because we did have a lot of luggage to haul with two kids and bringing up food from home.
Location: Maxwells eatery, Smiths grocery, Starbucks all within walking distance.
This was our first stay at the Newpark hotel. This hotel is a great hotel for the value. That being said, you miss out on many of the perks of a higher class hotel such as bell service and room service. If you are okay hauling your own luggage and going out to eat or cooking in the room you will like this. We usually stay at hotels that offer the aforementioned amenities. All in all we enjoyed our stay. But going back to the cooking in the room comment, when we checked in you could definitely smell that someone was cooking in our room before our stay. It smelled like cooked bacon for two whole days of our three day stay. That was annoying. We had to go buy air freshness to help combat that smell. If you are do it yoursefers and our looking for a great value I would choose this hotel. I would stay here again for an overnight getaway.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel tried to bill twice for the stay. The water pipe broke and there was no hot water for one and a half days. Website said there would be a DVD player and a microwave but there wasn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Chis Eggelton, Hotel Management
Michelle, We are deeply sorry about the broken pipe. This incident impacted the entire hotel, many people were without hot water until it was fixed. Regarding the DVD, player they are often hidden from view in a nook beneath the fireplace and can easily be overlooked. And we can extras in case it is broke/missing which can be arranged by the front desk. Enjoy the Journey, Chris Eggleton, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Tyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tonya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maren

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Every time we stay in PC, this hotel is our favorite!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Chis Eggelton, Hotel Management
Maren, Thanks for your comments. Always great to be the 'go to" in Park City. Be sure to visit our website to sign up for our complimentary loyalty program, Destination Delivers, you can receive exclusive deals and perks for booking direct. Enjoy the Journey, Chris Eggleton, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay in Park City

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location
A great location. Beautiful lobby. Nice pool. You can walk to so many places or take the free Park City shuttle to Main Street. Nice rooms. Big bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, close to restaurants.

Posted May 9, 2017
Exceeded my expectations. Clean and spacious. Nice view of the town and resorts. Sheets were not as soft as I would have liked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted May 6, 2017
Had a wonderful time, room was quiet and clean. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was great for our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not worth the cost

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
Had trouble from booking through checkout with trying to alter a reservation. I was made assurances that weren't met and was disappointed that our "private balcony" looked right over to two other hot tubs and a large public area. Nothing was terrible but I didn't get the experience I was expecting for the cost.