Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chestermere

Very friendly staff, excellent location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The most helpful and friendly staff ever!!! Located in the heart of Kimberley, with comfortable and clean rooms. Can't wait to be back! The breakfast offering will be an excellent addition!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Michel, Hotel Management
Dear Cami, Thank you again for staying with us! We are glad to hear that you had a good time in Kimberley and yes, we are working hard on our breakfast room. See you on your next Kimberley adventure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but that's about it

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were old and uncomfortable. Large gap at bottom of suite door that let light in from hallway. Hotel needs updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Michel, Hotel Management
Thank you Ed for your feedback. The hotel has recently changed ownership and plans for a facelift are on the way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lac la biche alberta

Nice hotel close to all that we needed

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I was a bit worried about this hotel from all the terrible reviews but to my surprise it was very nice. The room was clean the bed was comfy and the bed actually had a nice quilt not just a little blanket!!! I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Michel, Hotel Management
Thank you Diane for your feedback. The hotel recently changed ownership and we are still suffering from some of the older reviews. We are working hard to make our guests stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Kimberley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Great location and great staff!

Posted May 22, 2017
My wife and I recently stayed here for a weekend in Kimberley. As we understand it, the hotel has recently changed owners and big plans to renovate the hotel are in the works. The place does not wow you visually inside but the staff were excellent, informative and always helpful to us during our stay. Looking forward to seeing the place after a good refurb. Did I mention it's in an excellent location? It's about a block away from the Plaza which is home to great shopping and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Michel, Hotel Management
Thank you Jonathan for your time to give us your feedback. We are woking hard to make our guests stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. You might find some of the wow-factor with your next stay with us. Have a great summer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Quebec

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Old, needs improvement and refresh Lady at reception was nice and helpful
4 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent location.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Being able to access downtown Kimberley easily.
Cons: Show real pictures of rooms.
Location: Downtown Kimberley is great, nice walks and a pleasant town.
The room did not look like the picture one bit. Nice it had a fridge and micro wave though. Hotel generally seems run down, and only adequate. Anyone expecting more, should look around. Too bad people who run it are nice enough, nut something seems to be wrong, likely not making enough money for up keep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: It was right down town.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room
Location: It was right down town . Shopping at the Platzel
No one at front desk. He was working in the restaurant ,I waited for someone to come to the desk. Was given my room, went in and pulled out the chair and there was popcorn on it. All the way around the room was full of dust that the vacuum couldn't reach. Went back down to the desk and asked for another room, she opened the door and the heat hit you like a wall. Thermostat was set to 30 degrees Celsius I had to wait in other room til the new one cooled off before I could go in it.All in all was not a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It was good but the place is falling apart and not being maintained the bathroom door handle was falling off and the shower rod was on a huge angle drywall was repaired with staples
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the best hotel but it was cheep

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel was like any other hotel, however we had a very hard time finding any staff present and will to help their costumers. Our room wasn't the cleanest either, beds we're fine and comfy, but their was hair still in our shower and floors weren't cleaned well.